Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (12.06.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 13757 SBD and 1731 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Curie Author Showcase June 12th, 2018 -- by @curie with a current reward of 161 SBD

In spirit of Curies mission to promote undiscovered but exceptional content, we wish to use this twice weekly section to provide an author showcase for some of the outstanding authors who received Curie upvotes in past week. Curie curators and reviewers nominate authors for inclusion in this showcase and author approval is sought and attained. For those new to Curie, please follow curie, and join us on Discord Follow curies votes to support the authors. Please consider following our t...

#2 The Decentralized, CensorshipFree Wikipedia Killer VIDEO -- by @dollarvigilante with a current reward of 113 SBD

Wikipedia is a hoax. Okay, well maybe its not that bad, but theres no denying its become coopted and often serves as a mouthpiece for the establishment, especially when it comes to some of the most controversial topics. Conspiracy articles i.e. questioning important facts on Wikipedia are mostly statist propaganda, denying any and all nefarious alternative theories not endorsed by the Powers That Shouldnt Be. Meanwhile, Googlewhich asserts its founding principle as Dont be evilhas esse...

#3 Espaa, a Spanish Rhapsody -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 107 SBD

iframe width100 height300 scrollingno frameborderno allowautoplay Espaa is a colorful and energetic rhapsody on traditional Spanish music, composed in 1883 by the French composer Emmanuel Chabrier. Chabrier, who lived from 1841 to 1894, was encouraged by his family to be a lawyer, and in fact worked for 18 years in the Ministry of the Interior. His primary devotion, however, was always to music; he composed two operettas and many other minor works while in his post. Eventually in 1880, he ...

#4 The hand tightened fin bolt -- by @ourdailyboard with a current reward of 107 SBD

Because who the FK wants to use a tool to swap out their fins. As a longboard surfer I swap out my single fin a lot because it changes how the board rides. Traditionally you have to have a tool to swap out your fin. This is just ridiculous. I met up with one of my mates in the parking lot the other morning after a small longboard day at the pier and he was showing me his collection of different fins in the car. I was amazed when I saw his fin bolt was able to be hand tightened. L...

#5 Hair problems My journey on learning to tame the under curl. -- by @ourdailyboard with a current reward of 107 SBD

Okay ladies, I am not very cosmopolitan but i just realized the product that tames my little situation that I like to call my under curl. I basically have the top hair of a while girl and the under hair of an African American. I mean to tell you there is a wild afro under there. I usually solve my little personal hair issue by just wearing it back in a pony tail or wearing a hat out. I traditionally have not gotten into looking like a glamorous beauty queen for pretty much any occas...

#6 The Struggle of Breastfeeding and the Surprising Pain of Letting It Go -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 106 SBD

My sons first action in this world was rooting for my nipple and perfectly feeding as though he was born to do so. He mastered breastfeeding before he had a name. I would like to take some credit for this miracle, but we know that a babys ability to breastfeed or not rarely has anything to do with the mothers willingness or disposition. While my infant may have come in to the world ready for breastfeeding, I was certainly not ready for the task at hand. There was never any discussion betw...

#7 Penang, Malaysia You could pay me to visit it and I would refuse -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 101 SBD

Sorry to any Malaysians out there, but Penang sucks. I have been forced to go there for the past 10 years or so at least once a year and I absolutely hate it. I was once a content writer for Agoda and was given free reign on my travel topics as long as they pertained to beaches. I was reprimanded for saying almost nothing good about Penang because Agoda has like 600 hotels listed there. They made me change the article so if you are ever reading an article on Agoda looking for journalisti...

#8 Black Panther I thought it was above average -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 100 SBD

So today I had the luxury of finding a flight on Qatar Airlines a company that I quite like if the flight is less than 10 hours simply because there is no such thing as a good 10hour flight in economy class. Unlike most of the airlines that I usually travel with, they have a large selection of films in the seat movie thinger and Black Panther, a film I did not have the opportunity to see in the past due to where I live, was one of the choices. pretty sweet cover art too Now, keep in...

#9 Santa Monica -- by @travelingsomm with a current reward of 84 SBD

This was technically my first time in Santa Monica. The last time I was in California I went down to Venice Beach and could see the pier in the distance, but didnt have time to go explore. So when we were planning our trip we booked 3 nights in Santa Monica so that we would fully enjoy it! I had totally forgotten how huge the beaches were down here! Theres so much going on bike paths, volleyball nets, workout areas, parking lots, food stands, and of course a giant sandy beach. Youll n...

#10 Bloody Bourdain Elite Suicide, Child Sex Trafficking the Business of Young Blood -- by @thehoneybee with a current reward of 81 SBD

Please watch my video on the following information Asia Argento, longtime girlfriend of recently suicided, Anthony Bourdain, was allegedly raped and assaulted by Harvey Weinstein. They both publically slammed Weinstein in the mediasocial media and Asia also made an uncomfortable speech at the Cannes Film Festival where she called out Weinstein as well as other perpetrators of sex abuse in Hollywood. BLOOD While looking into Bourdains Instagram I found and image with Weinstein depicting ...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95