Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (13.06.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 14470 SBD and 1073 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Blockchain Update 2 HF20 Progress Bandwidth Changes -- by @steemitblog with a current reward of 493 SBD

In our last blockchain update, we announced that we were making HF20 a priority. Since then, weve worked hard to accelerate the release. In todays post, we will explore an especially important part of HF20 improving the bandwidth formula of the Steem blockchain. As explained in our previous post To address this issue, we have completely rewritten the bandwidth system and created a new, stateoftheart resource allocation system built around a new unit called Resource Credits RCs. This ...

#2 Episode 3 of The Utopian.io Open Source Radio Show Wednesday at 7PM UTC -- by @jedigeiss with a current reward of 337 SBD

Utopian.io and MSP Waves are proud to present the Utopian.io Open Source Radio Show coming to you live every Wednesday at 7PM UTC on MSP Waves. Interested in Open Source on the Steem blockchain and beyond? Looking to hear some inspiring stories and discussions about the Open Source ecosystem? Tune in to the Utopian.io Open Source Radio Show! Missed our first two shows? Dont panic! The great buckydurddle is recording all shows and posting them after some light editing. Previous episodes ...

#3 24 Hours in Albuquerque -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 101 SBD

If you find yourself with 24 hours to kill in Albuquerque, New Mexico, youre in luck. This city is the heart of The Land of Enchantment, and within its borders youll find it is bursting with culture, entertainment, and more delicious food than you can possibly eat in one day. Stick with our 1 day plan, and youll be sure to enjoy your time in the vibrant metropolis of Albuquerque. Breakfast Youll want to start your day in Duke City with a delicious breakfast from The Grove Cafe. Breaking Ba...

#4 What I Want To See Steem Monsters Become -- by @koday94 with a current reward of 94 SBD

a So Im a giant nerd who loves card games. I want to see Steem Monsters become that, a card GAME. I dont want to see this become one of those cash grabs, where you pay all this money just to collect cards. Look at what Hearthstone, and MTG have done with there game not saying to copy those same mechanics. They made good card games that you dont just collect card from, but you play a game with the cards. From what Ive seen you already have the start of a good fan base. Im very excited for ...

#5 Low End Circuitry Original Music Video -- by @toddjsmith1979 with a current reward of 93 SBD

a My twelfth music video released to the blockchain . Low End Circuitry is off my recent release, Cyberpunk. Music is 100 original and images are from the SlowTV RelaxBackground USE SOURCE AUDIO FOR BEST SOUND Curating the Blockchain Ive started a Steemit based record label that will focus on electronic music, Nothing But Dirt. This music label already has a website and Discord chat feel free to jump into the Discord chat today. The focus on Nothing But Dirt curating and prom...

#6 Its WOW ! NO.1 Traditional Local Chiangmai Dish -- by @anne-c with a current reward of 70 SBD

a Hello sweet people, Today I want to introduce you to the NO.1 popular northern Thailand food. Its called KhaoSoi Khoasoi is delicious creamy yellow curry with coconut milk. The most popular one served with chicken drumstick but I like to eat with beef. They also have Vegan Khao Soi but you have to go to the Vegan place for that. You can get Khao Soi everywhere in the Northern Thailand but my favorite place is the small shop in the shopping mall called Central Airport Plaza the...

#7 3 Reasons Fulltime RV Life is the StressFree Solution for Single Parents -- by @homestead-guru with a current reward of 69 SBD

I have been a single mom for almost 7 years, and I can tell you from experience The three biggest stressors facing single parents are financial stress, overwhelm, and lack of support. Living in an RV fulltime might sound tough, but here are three reasons why RV life actually benefits single parents. Do you know how many wonderful, otherwisesuccessful single mothers faced homelessness this year? Too many to count. Women who were able to make their bills one month and then couldnt due to ...

#8 Dear Dtube 45 the future is where we all we all compute calculations to live on planet earth -- by @teamhumble with a current reward of 63 SBD

a Kinda crazy to think about it but the more I dig deeper into the world of money, value, digital transactions, real time, streamed, audience development the more I see how these all hang together on a very fine balance that can be easily shifted at a moments notice resources shifting from one place to another in the blink of an eye. Or at the very least the illusion of value, the mutual agreements we make on a daily basis in that sheep culture mindset when we are distracted by our own ...

#9 Hit An AllTime High of 5000 Followers Yesterday... And Im Over The Moon About It! -- by @ezzy with a current reward of 55 SBD

Well, this is one milestone Ive been trying to attain for some time now. And yesterday was the chosen day it would seem. I opened my Steemit blog page as per usual and after a few seconds, saw what I was meant to see. Now, Ive been on this awesome platform for almost as long as I can remember now, lol. And of course I realise many Steemians out there are way ahead of me as far as this significant figure is concerned. But regarding my own journey, I consider 5,000 followers a monumental pe...

#10 SBD Steem Dollers Coin Analysis.. -- by @aminul7 with a current reward of 49 SBD

The crypto market has suddenly decreased greatly. The prices of small large coins have decreased. Now Ill talk about Steem Dollars Coin. The crypto currency market is very low. The price of this SBD was two weeks ago. 2.5 It has dropped to 1.4 today. About 78 months ago, the price of SBD was 7 The chart below shows the value of SBD. The value of SBD is available on inidual markets. Normally SBD is worth 1.4, but SBD costs 18 in HITBTC exchanges. The highest and lower prices ...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94