Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (14.07.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 13320 SBD and 5976 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Managing your trades -- by @blocktrades-help with a current reward of 222 SBD

In our final installment of guides for how to use our service well be showing you some tips for tracking your transactions, navigating a block explorer, and hopefully answering some common questions that our customers have. If you havent done so yet, you should check out our guide! In short this allows you to view a ledger of your trades and provides you with links to block explorers to track confirmations. Click the magnifying glass to the left of your transaction if you want to see more d...

#2 Curie Author Showcase July 14th, 2018 -- by @curie with a current reward of 112 SBD

In the spirit of Curies mission to promote undiscovered but exceptional content, we wish to use this twice weekly section to provide an author showcase for some of the outstanding authors who received Curie upvotes in past week. Curie curators and reviewers nominate authors for inclusion in this showcase and author approval is sought and attained. For those new to Curie, please follow curie, and join us on Discord Follow curies votes to support the authors. Please consider following o...

#3 Utopian Weekly July 13th 2018 Funding Our Meetup, Growing Translations, Welcoming New VIPOs and more -- by @utopian-io with a current reward of 83 SBD

Yet another superbusy week at Utopian.io! As expected, this week we were juggling preparations for the team gathering and SteemSTEM meetup in planned to take place in Italy this September alongside development of the new frontend and other activities. In this weeks Utopian.io weekly we have even more details on the Utopian.io SteemSTEM collaboration and meetup, inspiring new projects added to the VIPO Club and Innovation Trail, updates on the Translations category expansion progress, and mo...

#4 The French Press The Key to The Perfect Cup of Coffee -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 72 SBD

For most of my adult life, I considered myself a coffee lover, but not an aficionado. While I loved my necessary daily coffee as a brewed fuel, I knew nothing about the nuances of preparation and all that went into making a cup outstanding. As I got older, my tastes and preferences began to clarify, and I could no longer stomach the drip coffee that had been my trusty friend for all these years. My day was only as good as the cup of coffee I had at its onset, and I knew that to continue my...

#5 Spy film one of my favorite action comedies of recent times. -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 70 SBD

Like most of the movies I have seen in the past decade, I didnt know much about this movie when it was released. I presumed that since it was starring Melissa McCarthy that it would be a comedy. h Melissa McCarthy plays Susan Cooper. A woman in her 40s that works for the CIA in a support role, normally controlling all the extra resources necessary for field agent spies to carry out their exotic missions. The main person she assists is Bradly Fine Jude Law, who she also has a thing fo...

#6 EXCLUSIVE DTUBE VIDEO 157 The 9 Stages of a Relationship PhilosophyFriday -- by @tanbay with a current reward of 50 SBD

a Its time for another episode of PhilosophyFriday and this time I introduce you to the 9 stages of a relationship! This is important to know, especially if someone has been in many relationships and if they always ended at the same stage! Since these stages are quite important I shall list them here briefly and elaborate in my video. Here are the 9 stages of a relationship Stage 1 The infatuation stage Stage 2 The understanding stage Stage 3 The stage of disturbances Stage 4 The opinio...

#7 Crypto Airdrops Sell for a quick buck or hold with long term vision? -- by @dontstopmenow with a current reward of 48 SBD

a Today I joined the Byteball hype and got some free Byteball through the Airdrop they are offering for Steemians. You can read the official announcement here The whole process was really simple and in no time I received 80 worth of GBYTE. I have to admit that I was really impressed with how fast the transfers go, my first experience with it was super positive. This reminded me of something that happened to my brothers friendcoworker. Back in the day roughly 6 years ago he received 5...

#8 5 Yoga Poses To Enhance Your Hiking Experience -- by @haileyscomet with a current reward of 42 SBD

If you have followed me or my soon to be husband mickeybeaves, you know hiking is our number one activity. We absolute love it, but it can take quite a toll on your body, especially when you have a huge uphill hike! In order to feel better the next day, reduce risk on injury, more that I cover below, stretching is key. Check out these 5 poses to help save you from being stuck in bed the next day! If you are a hiker you should know how important it is to stretch especially if you are hikin...

#9 VLOG013 The Visa Vlog -- by @stickycj with a current reward of 42 SBD

a If I had one wish it would be that the world remove all boundaries between countries and allow the freedom of movement of the good people of the planet earth. In this vlog I demonstrate the difficulties of travelling between countries with no criminal history, no previous visa denials and an all round good record. Bear in mind I also spent a the better part of 2000AUD to pay for this. I couldnt imagine the struggles someone with a spotty record would have. We also check out the beauti...

#10 Poutine One of Canadas Food Creations! -- by @mickeybeaves with a current reward of 41 SBD

When haileyscomet and I arrived in Canada, we wanted to try some food that was native to the country or one of their staples that is unique to the Maple Leaf country. After some research, the main things that came up were maple syrup, poutine, Nanaimo bars, smoked salmonjerky, and butter tarts. We of course have both had our fair share of maple syrup and with the flag being the leaf it came as no surprise. Salmon jerky has become our favorite thing on the road since we started eating a pesca...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15