Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (12.08.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 5120 SBD and 10516 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Sacred Relics, Sarira Stupa The most important place in Keumsansa temple. -- by @slowwalker with a current reward of 105 SBD

The most important place in Keumsansa temple is the stupa for Buddhas Sacred bodySarira in the perspective of Buddhism. It is believed that the part of Buddhas real bodySarira was preserved in the stupa of Keumsansa Temple. It was located in the deepest place in the temple. The sarira was preserved in the stupa, and the stone statues were deployed around the stupa. The stupa was round style of stone sculpture. But the statues and sculptures were so unique and special. Those scul...

#2 Gratitude -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 61 SBD

Throughout our lives, we encounter acts of kindness large and small strangers holding a door open for you, a friend helping you in a time of need. Other times we are lucky enough to see acts of kindness unfolding for other people someone picking litter up off the ground and throwing it away, someone allowing a mother with cranky toddlers to go in front of them in line at the bank. I believe it is one of the more beautiful aspects of being alive, that we are allowed to bear witness and receiv...

#3 Lemon Teriyaki Tofu -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 61 SBD

Its common knowledge that tofu is an excellent source of protein, containing all eight essential amino acids. Tofu is packed with iron and calcium, and contains a slew of trace minerals that you may not know your body is lacking, like selenium, copper, and zinc. While I love tofu, I am in on the secret that tofu is only as good as the marinade or sauces it is cooked in. Otherwise it can be a bland, boring nightmare. In this marinade the sweetness of honey mingles with tangy teriyaki sauce...

#4 Veggie Fajitas -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 61 SBD

Everyone knows the best part of fajitas is the slightly charred, perfectly sauteed vegetables. This recipe calls for such an abundance of veggies, your tastebuds will be delighted, and your stomach too. Ingredients 1 zucchini squash red onion 1 red bell pepper 1 green bell pepper 1 cups of baby portabella mushrooms 1 clove of garlic 4 tortillas cup shredded cheddar cheese 2 tablespoons olive oil salt and pepper sour cream for serving optional 1. Chop the zucchini, onion, red...

#5 Crypto is not the only asset class that can crash... -- by @shaka with a current reward of 52 SBD

...Yachts can too. Fortunately, it didnt happen in this situation, when we were cruising along the cliffs of Bonifaciohttpsen.wikipedia.orgwikiBonifacio,CorseduSud. From our point of view, it seemed damned close though. This massive motor yacht came upwind, with considerable speed. They came downwind, with the foresail still up but under engine, too. Look at the shadow that the motor yacht casts on the bow of the sailing yacht. It was definitely closer than it should have been. A bi...

#6 ArtBlocks Make Art WITH the Blockchain -- by @creativecrypto with a current reward of 47 SBD

altbanner.PNG br hr ArtBlocks is a platform that facilitates digital artists and creatives to have their artwork be reactive to the outputs that are coming out of the Ethereum blockchain, using the technology of smart contracts. These specific contracts are art nodes, where it creates a single output in the form of a hash string. There are limitless possibilities to which platforms can establish connections with the Art Nodes and creatives can then utilize these hash characters as parame...

#7 Emergencies of Life! -- by @thefarmerswife with a current reward of 45 SBD

a Hey Yall! Well...weve been MIA a couple days. Believe me, Id much rather have been steeming away and normal day to day life. Thursday afternoon my 5 yo daughter had a lowgrade fever. About 7 pm she began staring off into space and then began having a seizure. We waited a bit for her to stop. When she didnt, we grabbed her and jumped into our truck and met the ambulance in town to take her to the childrens hospital. They finally got it to stop after about an hour of seizing. They...

#8 Welcome to the Saturday night beer money post -- by @abh12345 with a current reward of 44 SBD

And looking around the blockchain over the past few months, I could well say good night all and end this one here. But would I do that? No, cause thats bullshit. To me, thats disrespectful to my minnow follows who spend time thinking about and producing content each day. Which is why I plan to write at least 500 words, even though they might not be as interesting as usual. Who knows though, this one could be a hit not. Hey thats me and the Balearic sea! Welcome to Saturday night,...

#9 Surthrival Trailer Mark 1 Update 6 -- by @makinstuff with a current reward of 44 SBD

I have completed the side frame to mount solar panels to the Surthrival trailer. I was able to borrow a stick welder from a buddy of mine and pick up, a welding mask non auto darkening, and some 6011 electrodes to do my welds. My buddy Tom gifted me some tools to get me started including some good welding gloves that you can see in the picture below. The next step will be to paint the steel and get more materials to mount the panels to the trailer to include. Piano hinges Bolts Nylock ...

#10 Witness Update 0.19.11 and 0.2 Account Creation Fee -- by @lukestokes with a current reward of 40 SBD

I wanted to do a quick witness update to let you know Ive been running on 0.19.11 since August 7th. Although I a to 0.19.10 pretty early on, I a an issue which caused me to miss a handful blocks. It was a in 0.19.11 and after reviewing the code and running it on my seed node, I went ahead and updated my producer to it, while updating my backup to 0.19.6 in case there are any unforeseen issues. Theres also been some talk among witnesses about increasing the account creation fee from 0....

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82