Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (13.08.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 4961 SBD and 10271 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Beauty of Miscellanies in Keumsansa Temple, Korea -- by @slowwalker with a current reward of 110 SBD

Unlike other temples, there were small and beautiful stuffs in Keumsansa temple. In my experience, the beauties were scattered everywhere around us, as the truth was not far from us. I believe we can find the beauty when we are ready to realize the nature of the beauty. I had enough time to look around the temple when I visited Keumsansa temple. So I tried to look around this temple deliberately. There were many stuffs not special at first glance, that ordinary stuffs turned into very spe...

#2 FSCV for Neurotransmitter Study Waveform Optimization -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 57 SBD

See Part 1 a here, or Part 2 a here. The work described in this paper aims to develop a fastscan cyclic voltammety FSCV procedure to identify octopamine and tyramine while minimizing the polymerization that leads to fouling of the electrode. The optimal waveform is said to be from 0.1 to 1.3 V and back at 600 vs, every 100 ms. Cyclic voltammograms and corresponding color plots from detection of 1 uM tyramine and octopamine samples using specified waveform. Main tyramine oxidation pe...

#3 FSCV for Neurotransmitter Study Experimental Methods -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 57 SBD

SeePart 1 a here. To construct carbon fiber microelectrodes CFMEs takes practice and a steady hand. In the case of T650 fiber electrodes, the fiber is aspirated into glass capillaries, while the larger diameter fibers are cut to length and manually inserted, often with the aid of a stiff metal wire. Each tube is pulled into two electrodes with a micropipette puller so that some fiber is exposed at the pulled end. The exposed fiber is then trimmed to about 50 m for cylindrical electrodes, a...

#4 Introducing a Renaissance in the eSteem platform eSteem University is born -- by @eu-africa with a current reward of 35 SBD

Out of the crevices of the imagination that started off as a little seed in the heart of humankind, arose a renaissance that have come to chart a new course in the steem blockchain and in the eSteem platform yeh!!! The Esteem University Africa euafrica is born. But what is this renaissance about? Just fasten your seatbelts as we soar through the terrain. altesteem university logo This is not an entirely new term in the Steem blockchain. This is an app built on the Steem blockchain,...

#5 Understanding the Radicalization of American Politics w Jordan Peterson -- by @hansikhouse with a current reward of 33 SBD

Source I still watch a bit of Jordan Peterson from time to time. I enjoy his forceful take on inidualism and inidual responsibility, and I try to absorb his stance on a principled life as much as I can. I try to inform my perspectives based on rationale and proof as well, and I much prefer his wide considerations over any emotional tides. People should be pillars, not waves, and their stance shouldnt be swept up by trendy hashtags and what kids in the cafe buzz on about. Lately, Peters...

#6 Quinn Michaels Hacks Time Gets Trapped In 2017! Comedy Open Mic Round 26 -- by @allseeingewe with a current reward of 32 SBD

a Well, shit! quinnmichaels screwed up and got himself stuck back in last years YouBoob by fooling around with all that time hack nonsense of his. Those of us who survived the Great Battle of 17 remember what this garbage was all about.We have to rescue him before its too late! Unvarnished time pun intended. In an attempt to bring poor Quinn back to the present, Im nominating him for comedyopenmics next round. Just for good measure since hes also apparently a prisoner of the past Im nomi...

#7 vlog 2 Essentials on a Bike Ride Bicycle Fun In the Woods -- by @mrprofessor with a current reward of 29 SBD

Yeah, lovely readers! Im excited with the learning curve associated with video production and even more excited with your support, it was absolutely amazing the number of monsters asking for more videos. RecordingEditing uses a lot of creativity and requires quite a bit of thinking to discover all the functions of those insane video editors. Also, its a great way to get out of the comfort zone and gain some more self esteem, I mean, if you dont like to see yourself on the screen its because...

#8 And now we wait.... -- by @nikv with a current reward of 29 SBD

Today, I sowed my seeds because weather conditions are right, the daytime temperatures are between 15C and 25C and nights are still cold, which is a requirement for germination. I used a 1111 mixture of perlite, vermiculite, washed silica sand and sifted succulent potting mix. the potting mix is sifted to make sure that the particles are small. This mixture ensures a very fast draining mix, which should help prevent rot. Yesterday, I bought little 5cm pots because I want to keep my seeds...

#9 War and epidemic, or how weve been thinking about rape -- by @petticoat.hyena with a current reward of 28 SBD

Finally, after months of confusion, I woke up with the title to my PhD. This is War and Epidemic, or the Science of Rape. The departure point will be the 2012 UN meeting in which participants declared that violence could be ended in a generation, using the science of prevention that was emerging. Im going to look more closely at this claim through the example of South Africa which, in some respects, has made key contributions to this science of prevention. The country was both represented ...

#10 Check Out This AMAZING 5 Vegan Buffet In Chiang Mai Dtube Travel -- by @annabanananz with a current reward of 28 SBD

a Hey guys! Tonight we went to an all you can eat vegan buffet here in Chiang Mai, Thailand. I went with my friends and we rode 7km to get there and ate until we were full for a solid 2 hours, it was great! The food is delicious, super healthy and nutritious too. We called up in advance to let the cook know we were coming, and they cooked us curries, stir frys, salads and potato dishes. Also the atmosphere is really nice and quiet, you sit outdoors and you have a lovely view of their orga...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97