Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (29.09.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 1524 SBD and 1684 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 SteemFest3 Updates small update due to HF 20 busyness New names! -- by @roelandp with a current reward of 98 SBD

Reminder October 1st the SteemFest hotel rooms are back on general market. And prices increase most probably. Wow, this morning I received a fine. It was a fine from Monday 6 November 2017, the day after SteemFest 2 when I left Lisboa with the family to chill for a week in the south of Portugal. Believe it or not but the fine time was actually 133700 now they must be fcking with me. Anyhow it brought back fond memories of SF2 but also of the fact that the vending machine at the tollroad ...

#2 Peer Query production upgrade collaborators, we are good to go! -- by @dzivenu with a current reward of 64 SBD

This is a very important update for Peer Query. I had to wait to test it with HF20 to ensure consistency before release. In the previous core upgrade, some features were broken. They have been restored in this update with a lot more additions. Voting has been restored. You can vote on reportsposts and comments. The voting slide bar also works perfectly so you can gauge your voting power. You can now publish comments for reports on Peer Query. Comment posting is also done with the visual W...

#3 Jerry Banfield sold his witness account and is now producing -- by @themarkymark with a current reward of 28 SBD

jerrybanfields witness is now enabled again and has been acquired do not know the financial transactions involved by jrswab. Update I hear the split is 6040 jrswabjerrybanfield. In the meantime, Jerry is devoting his time to bashing Steem and calling it a scam outside of the platform. He said himself in one of his videos he will only use Steem to push people to his other sites. He still has a lot of large votes from accounts like freedom and hendrikdegrote allowing him to maintain ...

#4 Did We Learn Any Lessons From HF20? -- by @ats-witness with a current reward of 20 SBD

Lets not mince words or beat around the bush... Hard Fork 20 has not been a success. Yes, the hard fork was accepted and there seemed to be no trouble updating to version 0.20.2. However, immediately after updating, the actual effect on nearly all users of the Steem blockchain was disastrous. Twice in just over a week, the blockchain was essentially rendered useless for 12 hours, the second time lasting about 24 hours. Both instances could have been avoided. If not avoided entirely...

#5 The Hard Fork 20 Fiasco Was The Best Thing To Happen To STEEM AND Who Is Responsible!!!! -- by @taskmaster4450 with a current reward of 17 SBD

What an incredible few days. Hard Fork 20 was the best thing that ever happened to the STEEM blockchain. Yesterdays post dealt with my conclusions about some of what is taking place. This expressed what I believe the benefits of the hard fork to be. Today, I am going to deal with why the fiasco that took place was the best thing to ever happen to STEEM. The hard fork, itself, is going to do wonders for STEEM yet it might pale in comparison to what else took place. There is a lot of f...

#6 Coruscate Won a contest and is going to Steem Fest Get to know her! -- by @anomadsoul with a current reward of 16 SBD

openmic and blocktrades organized the OpenMicSteemFest Contest and they are sponsoring coruscate with a ticket and accommodation in Krakow in November during the Steem Fest Celebration. Now, winning a Steem Fest ticket is one of the best things that can happen to a Steemian, I know that because I won one of these contests a year ago. I guess thats mainly the reason I wanted to help organize these contests and help out a lucky Steemian. Anyway, if you dont know coruscate is, here is a brie...

#7 What About Little John? Part One -- by @done with a current reward of 13 SBD

classpullleft The poor population is growing rapidly, but one man is off the streets and living under a roof, at least as of last sighting. I chose to source images, one picture being someone who looks similar to John for this post instead of publishing his real location and likeness. Every Friday I would go to pick up my young children from school. It was a dozen blocks that I walked with no problems most times. The school was sandwiched between one of the many re...

#8 Squawk my DADA drawing -- by @opheliafu with a current reward of 12 SBD

Time to shake a tail feather or two, or three! I created the drawing Squawk on the visual platform DADA as part of a visual conversation involving digital drawings made by artist from Denmark, the UK, the Netherlands, and Italy. DADA is a fun place to draw with other artists from all over the world! I used the Smartpad drawing tools on the DADA platform, and a drawing tablet and pen to create this digital drawing. Smartpad drawing tools on DADA.NYC Source medium.comPowerDadadadafaqs ...

#9 Back to Business ? -- by @eveuncovered with a current reward of 11 SBD

It feels like its been ages since I was last active in here, although its only been a few days of only fast check ins. The hardfork mess, which is still going on, came at a perfect time for me, because I just moved apartments at the same time. If I wasnt busy and excited with all the packing, moving and unpacking, I would have probably been refreshing Steemit every few seconds and being frustrated. I got the keys to the new apartment yesterday afternoon, and with the help of my little br...

#10 How to fuck up a cake on a yearly basis -- by @suesa-random with a current reward of 11 SBD

By geralt on pixabay.com Travel posts will resume next week. You expected a regular posting schedule? This accound is called random for a reason ... What did you expect? Each year for my birthday party, I bake the same cake a Death by Chocolate. Each year, I find a way to fuck it up. One might think Id improve over time, but somehow, it just gets worse. But I love this cake too much to just ... stop doing it. This September, I was mostly not at home vacation, steemSTEM meetup, such st...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68