Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (08.10.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 5585 SBD and 22652 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Acidyo Roadmap 2018 and thoughts about Steem -- by @acidyo with a current reward of 182 SBD

Hey everyone! Some people have been asking me lately what I think about the Hardfork and what I am working on currently. Unfortunately a lot of the things Im working on are things I cant really talk about openly cause there is a lot of competition going around, which on its own is a good thing, but Id like my ideas not to get stolen before they see the light of day. It is great to see the Steem blockchain innovating and new projects popping up constantly even though we might be at the botto...

#2 The Standing Stones Groups in NorthEastern Bulgaria -- by @manoldonchev with a current reward of 137 SBD

It was hard to find a translation of the Bulgarian name for this place. in Cyrillic, it means stone that were battered into place by some force. I also read The Stone Forest on the map but I was not happy with it. Although it does look like one, doesnt it? Ask Groot! I am Groot. See? The area is not far from the Shumen Varna highway, much closer to Varna. And you have to get off the highway and on a much smaller road near the village of Slunchevo. Then go south for a few kilomete...

#3 Curie Author Showcase October 7th, 2018 -- by @curie with a current reward of 111 SBD

In the spirit of Curies mission to promote undiscovered but exceptional content, we wish to use this twice weekly section to provide an author showcase for some of the outstanding authors who received Curie upvotes in past week. Curie curators and reviewers nominate authors for inclusion in this showcase and author approval is sought and attained. For those new to Curie, please follow curie, and join us on Discord Follow curies votes to support the authors. Please consider following o...

#4 Plant and pollution bioindication A game of actions and reactions -- by @gentleshaid with a current reward of 96 SBD

With the industrial revolution came a major problem to the environment in form of pollution. Either from the industries themselves or from the products of the industries which are being used by humans in their day to day activities, pollutants are being released into the environment. As I am composing this article, somewhere around the world, the atmospheric air is becoming deadlier by the day, aquatic lives are being lost, underground water is being poisoned and human lives and propertie...

#5 Rosemary Roasted Potatoes -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 79 SBD

I love potatoes for their comfort food quality, the way they can make a cold night seem that much warmer. I especially love this recipe for the colorful array of petite potatoes and the addition of flavorful fresh carrots and fragrant herbs like rosemary and oregano. Before roasting the potatoes are gorgeous and vibrant with color Ingredients petite multicolored potatoes 3 carrots, slice crosswise 2 tablespoons butter, melted 1 teaspoon dried rosemary teaspoon dried oregano teaspo...

#6 THE START OF STEEM MONSTERS DAILY TIPS! EPISODE 001 -- by @joeparys with a current reward of 75 SBD

a Are you excited about Steem Monsters? Want to learn more about the community, cards, gameplay, tournaments, and rewards?! Well then youre going to love the start of STEEM MONSTERS DAILY TIPS! The goal of Steem Monsters Daily Tips is to provide value to newer users and share my excitement about Steem Monsters! These videos will be powered by DTUBE and I will be posting Daily! For as long as I can To Get Started Click Below! First, click HERE This link above will take you to Steem ...

#7 Rudimentary BraintoBrain Communication -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 75 SBD

A team of researchers at Seattles University of Washington have developed an interneural device that allows three people to collaborate in a Tetrisstyle game through direct thought control. The system, called BrainNet, uses EEGs to record brain activity by means of electrical impulse. To transmit a thought signal, specified neurons are stimulated with TMS or transcranial magnetic stimulation.This noninvasive braintobrain interface was designed to allow users to collaborate in the completion ...

#8 Tofu Recipe Compilation -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 74 SBD

Simple tofu, made out of soybeans, is one of the most versatile foods in my repertoire. High in protein, fiber, and a host to many vitamins and minerals. Many vegetarians and vegans are already in love with this food, but I know plenty of meat eaters who love tofu for its wonderful spongelike ability to drawn in the flavors it is marinated in. I cannot press the importance of pressing your tofu enough! Whatever you do, do not skip this step. Removing the tofu of excess moisture ensures tha...

#9 Misery film The only Oscarwinning King film -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 72 SBD

When we think of Stephen King adaptations, and there are a lot of them, a great many winners and duds come to mind. Misery, I would imagine, was kind of a surprise hit seeing as how nearly the entire film takes place in one house. I actually read this book a bit before the film was made. I blame this on the fact that my parents would take us force us to spend a few days a week in the library thanks for that mom and dad, even though I didnt appreciate it at the time. Misery was a gr...

#10 Dead Cover New Minglewood Blues -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 70 SBD

iframe width560 height315 frameborder0 allowautoplay; encryptedmedia allowfullscreen Heres a cover of the Grateful Deads New Minglewood Blues that I played with some friends in Waynesboro Virginia, at the sadly missed Hot Spot. The original Minglewood Blues, which sounds nothing like The Deads version was released in 1928 by Noah Lewis from Memphis, Tennessee. The Deads version is a reworking of 1930s New Minglewood Blues by the Noah Lewis Jug Band. The Dead first called this song New, ...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98