Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (07.12.2018)

in #steemit5 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 786 SBD and 11273 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 SBD IS 0.58! IS STEEM BACK DOLLARS DEAD? -- by @stackin with a current reward of 50 SBD

Whats Up STACKERS! Holy Moly! The whole Crypto Markets is feeling some major pain of late and people are currently hustlin out the door, never to come back maybe. There are some statistics showing that we are only halfway done with the bear market. If that is the case, be sure to hold on tight because we havent seen capitulation yet. In my opinion, its a possibility that this bear market can last well into the summer of 2019. Only time will tell if Im right or wrong... at this current...

#2 Steemhunt SMT Lite and Steemhunt -- by @jayplayco with a current reward of 41 SBD

Hi jayplayco here! ned has announced different kind of things the last days and one of it is the announcement of the SMT road. We will have a short look at how this is going to effect Steemhunt. Source Claiming Names 1st. February 2019 Tokens 1st. February 2019 Issuance to one account 8th. February 2019 xfers 15th February 2019 immutability oneshot TestNet 15th of March 2019 for 30 days Estimated start of SMT Lite Mainnet between 14th15th of April 2019 ? on chain dex ma...

#3 Meet Penelope. -- by @trudeehunter with a current reward of 36 SBD

Meet Penelope. Penelope belongs to my grandson and his new wife but in reality, she belongs to the entire extended family because it took only seconds for her to melt everyones hearts when she was first brought home. I asked my grandson to hold Penelope up with the blue sky behind her and was very pleased with the result. Penelope is the twin sister of Saphira but they are not identical. I will introduce her to you tomorrow. They are a Shih Tzu x Maltese breed and needless to say........

#4 Curie Author Showcase December 6th, 2018 -- by @curie with a current reward of 33 SBD

In the spirit of Curies mission to promote undiscovered but exceptional content, we wish to use this twice weekly section to provide an author showcase for some of the outstanding authors who received Curie upvotes in past week. Curie curators and reviewers nominate authors for inclusion in this showcase and author approval is sought and attained. For those new to Curie, please follow curie, and join us on Discord Follow curies votes to support the authors. Please consider following o...

#5 Buying shoes was much harder than i feel it should be -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 27 SBD

Athletic shoes are manufactured primarily in SouthEast Asia. I have never understood why it is that something that has a very low logistical cost would actually be more expensive here than on the other side of the planet. It doesnt make sense but believe me, that is the case. Therefore I decided to pick up some trainers when i was back in the States. Unfortunately, the process was not as simple as I had hoped because there are a million different kinds of shoes all claiming this te...

#6 Bosque Walk -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 27 SBD

Our daily dog walk took us along part of the bosque not often frequented. Although winter is less colorful here than the other months, the muted colors of the season still make for a gorgeous place to pass some time with nature. Of course we always love the chance to walk underneath New Mexicos dramatic sky. The views here were scenic, with nearly uninterrupted views of the Sandia Mountains. We were lucky enough to happen upon a large flock of Sandhill Cranes. These majestic, graceful...

#7 Sweet Potato Casserole -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 27 SBD

Understandably one of the most beloved side dishes of any holiday meal, sweet potato casserole is great way to trick everyone into eating a healthy vegetable, by topping it with decadent marshmallows and bringing out its natural sweetness with complementary flavors, like clove, cinnamon, and brown sugar. My mom absolutely hates sweet potato casserole, but since Ive taken the helm for cooking at family holiday dinners, I am sure to include it at everyone. If you are tasked with bringing a s...

#8 Introducing Andre Gray Football Academy -- by @dedicatedguy with a current reward of 26 SBD

!Andre Gray, Football, Soccer, FIFA, Premier League, Drills, Skills a Source hr Football is the most popular sport in the entire world and with good reason, understanding its rules at least the basic ones is something that even a small child can manage to do without many complications, and the explosion of happiness everyone can see in the fans when their favorite team scores is very easy to spread even to people who dont know much about football, I bet we all know people w...

#9 Metroid Samus Returns game Its good but a bit annoying at times -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 25 SBD

class pullright I am a massive fan of the Metroid franchise. I have played all of them to completion except the 2nd one on the Gamecube which I didnt even get to play at all because my Gamecube broke and they were not available in Thailand at all. That is another story. I have only had a 3DS for about 2 months so the entire catalogue is all new to me and I wasnt actually aware that there even was a Metroid game on here so to be honest, when i discovered that there was, that kind of s...

#10 Parmesan Peas -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 24 SBD

Not only is this my sons favorite snack, but it is my favorite goto side dish when the main dish has taken most of my attention, and Im running low on time to prepare an extravagant side. I keep plenty of frozen green peas in my freezer, which carry just as much, if not more, nutritional value as fresh peas. So Im never more than a few minutes away from a serving of B vitamins, trace minerals, and antioxidants. As a kid, I absolutely hated peas. The only memory I have of not clearing my pl...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62