Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (28.01.2020)

in #steemit4 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 25 SBD and 273 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 My 2020 Just a normal day Its what they all say. -- by @wakeupkitty with a current reward of 22 SBD

The wolves are crying except for the youngest. It cries like a toddler. Another day feeling cold started. I wait a bit longer before I get out of bed. I need the courage to do so. Bathroom, switching the water pump on, filling buckets to flush the toilet and putting the kettles yes we use two now on. Hydrated me is on the scales and after that, a bit cream that wont make me look better plus it gets frozen if I do not cover my skin and feels sticky against my clothes. The buskid stumbles ...

#2 Vote for Steem on CRYPTO MASS ADOPTION App -- by @horpey with a current reward of 17 SBD

I reached out to the CMA team, to get Steem added to the app WEAPONS panel last year December and I submitted a few Steem apps alongside. !20200127 153706CMA Bitcoin Cryptocurrency Portfolio Tracker Apps on Google Play.png CMA Bitcoin Cryptocurrency Portfolio Tracker is an app like Coingceko and CoinMarketApp with great features. CMA Crypto Mass Adoption is a cryptocurrency tracking app available on both Android and iOS, it has more than 1,000 Cryptocurrencies listed with awesom...

#3 Lumino City game Its beautiful but unfortunately tedious -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 16 SBD

This game is unique in the way that it was made and even if you end up like I am and quit playing it because the puzzles start to seem more annoying than fun, you cant help but admire what went into the creation of this game. source I dont even remember how I acquired this game, I think it was giftcoded to me on Steam and it was just sitting in my library so I gave it a go. At first glance it does seem very visually different than most other games but then if you read into it a bit yo...

#4 Australia, Oceania Africa Weekly RoundUp 101 -- by @travelfeed with a current reward of 16 SBD

a Australia, Oceania Africa Weekly RoundUp 101 on TravelFeed.io for the best experiencehr Welcome to todays weekly Travelfeed Australia, Oceania Africa roundup!Ready to go on an adventure with us? We know its Monday and its hard to leave the weekend behind, however we would like to ease your way into the new week with the mesmerising posts submitted on a and via the travelfeed tag.The BEST posts for Australia, Oceania AfricaA quick recap the post rewards of this curation post will ...

#5 Taking Retirement From The Novice and Bronze Tournaments -- by @xawi with a current reward of 12 SBD

Heya Splinterfams Yes, you are reading it correctly I Xawi retiring myself from Novice and bronze league tournaments. Today when I checked in for Bronze tournament I noticed one thing that it is totally unfair with the newbies. If I am playing in Diamond league I am already getting enough good percentage of DECs. Since I am SplinterWarrior of TheNeoxianGuild and our guild is maxed therefore when we play a single ranked battle we earn a good amount of decs. Anyways Lets get to the m...

#6 Splinterlands Fan Art Wood Nymph -- by @carrieallen with a current reward of 12 SBD

!FAN ART!.png I like, totally feel like Im not posted in FOREVER! And ... its true. I generally stay pretty busy and creating a post for me is no small feat. Cause perfection, duh. Well, not really. Not yet. But Im working my way in that direction. They say that I only need 10,000 hours of a topic under my belt to be an expert. No problem. Now, I dont wanna spend DAYS more than I already have on this post, so Imma ONLY focus on the art at hand with the following paragraphs to help you und...

#7 The Bitcoin Cash 12.5 Developer Fund Will Lower BCH Network Security as Hashrate Will Leave -- by @colintalkscrypto with a current reward of 11 SBD

Watch on 3Speak View the full video here Bitcoin Cash total network hashrate is already very low in comparison to Bitcoin. A reduction in Bitcoin Cash mining fees will result in a further reduction of hashrate as miners move to other SHA256 chains such as BTC that do NOT have such a 12.5 fee and which are more profitable to mine. Many proponents of the fund only talk about how Bitcoin Cashs difficulty will adjust itself with its selfregulating difficulty adjustment algorithm. With...

#8 Her Own Shadow The Weekend Freewrite 1252020 -- by @tristancarax with a current reward of 10 SBD

alt3GNFYHOBNH.jpg source Aimee was fascinated with her own shadow. She kept looking at it, scratching it, seeing where it would disconnect from her and stay with her as she moved through the room lit with lamps. Quite down up there, yelled the neighbor down below as they beat the roof with something. Some of us have work in the morning. She turned down the music, her shadow gliding on the wall like a freshly washed blanket being thrown down on the bed as she moved. Her soul cried out; i...

#9 The cool thing about IPFS ! -- by @clixmoney with a current reward of 9 SBD

a In this video I talked about the IPFS ! Just like I compared steem with steam, its the same about IPFS. We have only a moment to see the water steaming, just like we have 7 days to earn steem from our content and the same about videos stored in IPFS, they will not be there forever. I mean, when we share the information, its usually actual when we share it. People always like to consume fresh information. Its rare when they look for the old one. Sometimes even an old content can be...

#10 In the FARC mountains Marquetalia, Colombia -- by @dangerzone.news with a current reward of 7 SBD

The Colombian mountain territory of Marquetalia was declared an autonomous republic by the Fuerzas Armadas Revolucionarias de Colombia, or FARC, in 1948. FARC cofounder Jacobo Arenas, surviving the government invasion of Marquetalia, wrote a book called Diario de la resistencia de Marquetalia Marquetalia Diary in 1972. There havent been any foreign tourists for almost 60 years. The Republic of Marquetalia still has a mythical touch for the Colombian freedom fighters, who became infamous wo...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85