bottymcbotface - an ALIEN among us...

in #steemit7 years ago

bottymcbotface gave me 0.001 SBD and then stole my girlfriend!

He is an alien superpower, and must be stopped!

Whats-his-or-her-Story.png

I'm joking of course, but anybody familiar with the #introduceyourself page has surely come across @bottymcbotface, who is kind enough to give you an upvote and then send you a small tip...

This got me wondering: What is his / her story?

Is he indeed just a generous bot helping us all out, or is she a reincarnation of that HAL 9000 computer from that Kubrick film? What's the significance of the number 7?

I want to hear some of your theories / crazy stories about the origins of bottymcbotface.

Post them in the comments below (after upvoting this post of course)... Have fun! Can't wait to see what you come up with!

Cheers
@twosentences

Sort:  

Wellcome to family :)

Welcome to the community!

Wellcome 2 Steemit.com

Welcome 2 family :)

Botty gave me an upvote and moola. I took the money and ran. lol

You couldn't have gotten very far with that money :P

Hello @twosentences. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Welcome to Steemit, @twosentences!

Hope you enjoy being here!

I'd like to remind you of Steemit.Chat (https://steemit.chat) where you can talk with others, promote your post in their promotion channels, and have a great time :)

Once again, enjoy your time on Steemit, and shall you have any questions, feel free to reply or ask in the #help channel of the chat!

Hello !I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you @Twosentences,
I do track some @booster upvote runs and try to figure out, if this booster upvote really giving a value.
With this upvotes you can earn some money here, if they provide a value. That's what I am testing for new Steemians !

Im my session#1 I tracked amongs I tracked amongst other users the upvote boost of @triverse, he boosted his post value to $8.82 , which was $5.08 more than before the booster upvote !
And that with just an investment of $1.96 !

So if you want to see the results of my work, feel free to follow me @minnowhelp

Welcome to Steemit @Twosentences !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11