Calling all Angels please help Stemian under attack!

in #steemit5 years ago

Screenshot 2018-11-29 at 12.12.57.png

Today by coincidence I ended up reading a post of @nathen007 who had left a link to it in another post detailing his very bad day ... well he is having more than a bad day in the time I wrote the first lines of this post I saw him lose 2 points in reputation because he is being attacked by all time bully and rewards rapist @haejin. I usually stay out of flame wars and drama if I can but here is a case of someone with power grossly abusing it and I cannot just do nothing. So if any of you believes like i do that those with influance should not be able to crush others just for standing up to them please go and upvote all the tanked posts of @nathen007.

Sort:  

Looking through the posts, it appears that's a fight he picked. I think flagging all of his (unrelated) posts is abusive, but it's their SP to do with as they please. @haejin has seemed like a bad actor, but credit where credit is due if he delegated to @dstors.

And I'm experiencing deja vu 'cause it feels like I've made this comment elsewhere. This is the down-side of the DPoS structure. Even if I think the guy's a dick (and to be honest I don't think about him at all), someone like me with 104 SP has no incentive and a ton of disincentive to engage in a flag war that I cannot win.

I understand it is just for me it is about principal. Even if he picked the fight the way this dude is acting is repugnant I hate people who abuse their power ...I just can't shut my mouth when it comes to stuff like this ...one day it will get me killed. It has got me hospitalised before lol ...

Damn this post got silenced by Haejin. I feel bad for you now.

It just shows what a wretch he is ...

it's their SP to do with as they please.

This makes me sad. Rich people can do as they please, I had hoped steemit would be something different.

This is not why flagging was established. Disagreement or differing ideas among users should be discussed not squashed by the biggest roll of cash.
Flagging was to be used for plagiarism, fraud or to identify unequivocal abuse. The idea that fat wallets can do as they please, and to have that legitimised by capitalist ideology is a far cry from the platform of a couple of years ago.
Tyge , I haven't researched this particular scenario, I also avoid getting into any war, steemit is my haven usually, but on principle alone I don't use flagging unless it's a clear violation.
I am pro vaccination for instance, I'm big on giving a jab to everyone to save babies, but I would never flag a nonvaxer post, ever, it is not the way to have a grown up conversation.
I think I have flagged once ,(someone stole a Story about a woman who couldn't mobilise and was in a wheel chair, the story resonated with my situation, then I clicked across to see it was a man for starters, they had hard luck story after story, cut and pasted, I had poured my heart out).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97