You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #untalented: Let Me Tell How Steemit/Steem Makes History, "No Books" Or Whitepapers Involved. -- "In The Raw Words Of Illiterate!"

in #steemit7 years ago

First off - The bot is efficient and working very good so accept my congratulations. I'm sure it's on the right track. Secondly, I'm thankful to you for I've successfully resumed writing at Steemit and #untalented contest is one BIG reason behind this achievement. I've started writing and helping minnows with whatever I have learnt till date.

Regarding #steemgigs, I'm trying to understand how it can help selling online courses at Steemit. I've joined your channel at discord and posted this question there but got no response. I fully believe in your vision that's why you're my proxy for Witness votes. I request all the users to do the same so that @surpassinggoogle makes it to the top #20. If it happens, he would be able to give back to the community far more in terms of vote particularly. Sharing knowledge and top down approach is another way of giving back and I've already appreciated and thanked you for that in one of my previous comments.

Regarding laptop folding, I'm actually posting this comment in the exact same fashion not because here is no power available but for I don't want to disturb other family members who follow a normal life routine.

I missed the contest so I won't comment on that part.

However, I will put light on the importance and impact of more Steemians in near future. Everything changes with the time and Steemit is no exception. It has changed a lot since I joined it. I did a post an hour ago. I typed it at Steemit and then tried posting it at least 10 times but failed. May be the site was down. So, I had to copy the post content and after logging in at busy.org posted there. I looked pathetic. I spent another 10 minutes to make it look acceptable to the users. So, just one example of a negative change. I know it's positive in the long run but at this time, it should not be the way it is. Anyway, coming back to the topic, the more people joining Steemit would mean more potential and more value of the platform. Things will accommodate accordingly. It will be a win-win for sure. Steem price will not be the same. This one factor will have a HUGE impact on the overall Steemit platform. Just imagine Steem price hitting $5 mark. I hope I was able to convey my viewpoint.

Great efforts and superb post. Thumbs up man.

Steem On!

Sort:  

Yes, you conveyed your point and you know i have kept you in mind but i have not been able to chat yet but i will. #steemgigs, we are working on an interface too, to make it all easier, it is in works but there are delays but we are pushing still. In the meantime though you can still post that service for sure under #steemgigs.
https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@stellabelle/how-to-write-your-first-steemgigs-post

I laughed about the laptop thing.

Yes about the negative thing you mentioned but a positive, is all this feedback can be put to good use now that it is still early and used to prepare for scalability. I know all the hassle and i do hope it gets better. In the meantime though, steemitstage is by steemit and a sandbox for testing things things before they are implemented on steemit. It works too. During the time of my typing steemit had down times but now it is fast, so i know work is taking place. Too, more interfaces the better. The steemgigs interface, will have an interface that allows regulars posts to steemit. You can also set up a simple code that allows you post on your own. I haven't tried that and i don't know where the keys are hosted but i think they stay in the browser.
https://steemit.com/steemdev/@justinw/how-easy-it-is-to-develop-steem-blockchain-apps-with-video-tutorial
Not like i am coder and who knows you may be. I just thought to put the link here. Stay awesome

Hi @surpassinggoogle, Thanks for sharing the links. I will go through them one by one. I've to discuss several things with you because I'm bit confused about how to proceed and whether #steemgigs can be the right platform in this regard or not. Please check your inbox. I'm in GMT+5 timezone.

Peace out,

Steem On!

Yes, we will talk. I believe later today. I just need to gather some energy. I will reach you on Fb, yes that is something to discuss

I do also noticed the big changes that happends here at steemit .I remember when I used to invite pro writers from other sites I was told that syeemit was still at Beta its still a test but now it was improves a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63630.77
ETH 3179.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95