Screaming into the void

in #steemit8 years ago

I am starting to feel like my posts, comments and replies are just me yelling into an empty void. I rarely get likes for my content or even comments and when I do they are just spammers who say, "Woah, great post. Keep it up!" I don't need up votes, but I'd at least like to have a conversation. If I can't get likes, fine, but there is no point to posting if I just get replies from people who just want money. I know that there will be a hard fork that will reduce the number of spammer's posts but I still feel like it won't make much of a difference.

If I am making shit content, please tell me. Say in the comments, wow this is trash and here's why... I want to expand my content to fit the community. I want to learn and help others learn. But if I am spending hours and hours on content and I am not receiving either up votes or comments, it is useless for me and you.

I usually say at the end of my posts, "What do you think?" or "Please comment." And same goes for this post, regardless if you hate it, love it, despise it, or down voted it. Just say something constructive. Doesn't have to be positive towards me or the community, I just want to talk. Cheers.

Sort:  

Stop caring if anyone is seeing this. They are. You doing what you are currently is making others not care or worse, troll ya. You can start making folks care about what it is you have to say. STOP caring whether or not someone is listening to you. Just create!

Thanks for sharing your opinion. I don't mind creating if it is something that will last. I feel that if I create content for a platform that doesn't allow people's opinions to be shared then the content is pretty useless. Maybe I should try just talking and not trying to appease anyone. I thought that was the goal, but maybe I will give that a try.

It's my pleasure. AND I have to challenge you. You say "I don't mind creating if it is something that will last." You are putting expectations on this and you don't even know WHAT this IS. My recommendation is a different perspective & one that will allow you to get out of your own way. The only way I know is because I was you before. Judging and never letting it just be. Maybe that's why you are ungatefulchump? Time to give up on who you are in order to become who you are suppose to be. Good luck to you, ungrateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65821.61
ETH 3008.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74