You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tribe Steem Up - Honored & Blessed: My Steemit Story Part 1

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks for sharing your vision and Steemit experiences with us. I only just learned about the @tribesteemup trail, but I love what I am seeing already. I will probably delegate something soon.
I am reminded of tribe.net - I wonder how many of you remember that ;)
Upped and Followed!

Sort:  

Never heard of tribe.net. I am assuming it no longer exists though, correct? Thank you for your support, you are my 400th follower! I also followed you, welcome to the tribe!

Yes, it was one of the very first social networks - it was populated by 'alternative' people and we all taught each other a huge amount from different backgrounds/arenas. It was kind of the first example of the web bringing together the more interesting and open/awake people.. That was until it's own sold it for a lot of money to cisco systems who destroyed it quickly.. not long after facebook emerged... I'm sure there was no conspiracy there.. lol

Wow that is super fascinating! Thank you for sharing that with me. It sounds like FB took down a potential competitor since they couldn't do it to myspace right away since it was already too well established at that point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67