Power of CryptoCurrency on Steem Network - Responsibility of Steemians

in #steemit6 years ago

img1531828273352.jpg

Making Steem a valuable place is responsibility of all Steemians.

Steem has already proven it's power after the launch of byteball (GBYTE) airdrop around 4 days ago using Steem account attestation.

Even though the post explaining about giveaway didn't hit the trending page of this social network but still the large number of people were attracted towards it and in result the giveaway bot kinda freezes (no offence).

This proves how active steem Network users are when it comes to cryptocurrency and stuff.

We are still in Beta mode and the number of users using the social network are the real trend adopters.

There are many different topics out there including health, life, food and muchmore but the importance given to cryptocurrencies on this network cannot be compared to any other network in the world.

We are Steemians and we should respect the network.
As per my view it's the responsibility of each and every user (author or creator) to respect the network.

An author can respect the network by posting quality content and avoiding anything the devaluates the Network.

A curator can simply promote the good content and downvote or at least shouldn't upvote the content the seems to be the poor one.

There are lot of good users including whales that are sincierely doing their job and devoted their services for prosperity of network.

Making poor quality content might get your short term rewards but in a long run you would earn nothing.
A single downvote from a responsible whale can take your weekly or even monthly earning away, if your content is poor.

Always respect the community.

Steem Network for investors

Good Content vs Bad Content

Good Luck.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Your post is on point. I think it is important for the steemit network to make a better security for steem whales possible. If you keep thousands of dollars in one wallet you need features like 2FA which let us sleep better knowing our coins are save.

Btw byteball network works again. It had some problems a few days ago because of us steemians.

Yes agree with the 2FA idea. But to keep funds more safe one has the option to power up steem or to have them move to savings.

Byteball network is working fine but the attestation bot is still not working for me. It's not giving a response. I don't know why

That is a known problem. It worked for me but not for others. Just try it again in a few hours / days.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

It's funny. I always hear those legendary stories about whales, but I have never seen one near my content. The only people, who look at my content/upvote it, are bots, who upvote for following them and one or two people, who get to my content by accident.

It almost feels like people avoid me on purpose.
( Yes, I know. I sound like a giant me person, but when people avoid you both in real life and on internet, then you can't be surprised, that I act like that. Just once. Once in my life I would like to find out, how it feels to hear from the other people, that I matter. Do I really want that much?)

It's not because you are being ignored. It's because you are not being click by the rite audience. Giving up is not a solution to any problem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84