Tips and Goals on Steemit for 2018 - How to Build Your Account!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


Today's we're going to be talking about ways to reach your goals in Steemit for 2018. Today's article I'll cover ways or things you can do to build your Steemit account. Thank you guys who were making suggestions or asking for tips and advice. It allows me to create great content. I'm gonna list a number of things you should do, now let's get into it.


#1

Invest in your Steem power. It allows you to earn bigger curation rewards and allows you to upvote people's content and give them more. It also shows to other people out there the big whales. Those people who have been on the platform since day one. It shows people that you're serious about being here long-term by investing back into the platform. If you're trying to build your account, go ahead and do that, you're investing in yourself.


#2

Pick two or three categories to write about or blog about. You'll probably start off with five-six maybe even ten different things. There are some exceptions to this rule if you're just writing about maybe your daily life. But if you're just having a basic Steemit blog where you're trying to gain a specific following, you need to whittle down that category list to about two or three things you're talking about on a regular basis. Just choose two or three topics you're gonna be talking about or gonna be writing about, that way you can really get an audience that is very specific to you and they're gonna be following you. You won't lose followers too because they know exactly what you're going to be posting about.


#3

Post daily or several times per week. I can't stress this enough. A lot of people want to post once a week and think they're gonna build up their Steemit account. That's not going to happen. You need to be doing this every single day if possible, if not a few times a week and that will depend on what category you choose or your subject. Just keep your content coming along for your audience. Keep them interested and keep them focused on you.


#4

Create irresistibly headlines. Be mindful of your headlines. Headlines are everything, that's the most important part. That's the first thing people see, that way they click through to read more.


#5

Proofread your articles and edit it before you post. Make sure everything is perfect. Make sure you're going over everything, especially if you're a writer. Make sure your sentence structures are correct.


#6

Pick a good tag. Make sure that you're choosing your tags wisely, pick the best categories to use with your post. You get to use five tags and you should use five tags for every single post, even if you have to make up a tag you don't even know if it's really a category out there. Make sure you used all five, that's gonna help your article to get visibility. It's gonna help people to find it.


#7

Engaged with your following and take suggestions. Take suggestions on what people wanting to hear about and what they're wanting to learn about. People took time to comment on your post so make sure you take your time to talk to them. Take their suggestions and their ideas to make better content, not only for yourself but for them. Always listen and engage with your following and take suggestions.


#8

Rewarding your following with upvote. Reward them for commenting on your post and providing suggestions. Also, respond to every comment if you can and let them know that you appreciate their comment.


#9

Follow related news. If you're going to writing or doing a video on your subject, you need to know about it. You need to know what's going on in the news. On how the industry is evolving and what's going on inside of it so you be on top of it and you could post content about it but you can share in the conversation below your post if somebody has a question.


#10

Curate content and help other Steemians. Not only should you be focusing on your blog and getting that build up, you need to be going out to people's post. Leave comments and share feedback and upvote. You need to share the love here on Steemit, that you're not only just focused on you but that you're focused on helping other people as well. That's the way Steemit works. If it wasn't for your following, you would be nothing. It's the same as any other platform like Facebook or Instagram.


#11

Don't focus on the money. If you're so caught up in just the money and you're just wanting upvotes. You're gonna lose sight of what's important. You're gonna lose sight of the great content you want to be putting out there for people. If you're not putting out great content if you're not communicating with your followers. You're gonna lose.


#12

Start contests on your channel. I just started doing this. I'm offering some Steem dollar for one lucky person who upvotes and comment on my posts from here on out. For every post I do. One person who comments my post is gonna win. I will pick a random winner.


Sort:  

I wish many people will read #11: Don't just focus on the money.

Yes, if we help others to grow, we will help ourselves too!

Very true vaansteam,,,I love what you are doing,keep up the good work

Yeah the money is awesome and amazing but even without it I still think steemit is better than Facebook.

Yes, It's a lot better than FB You get pay here :)

Thank you

It is quite true that we shouldn't focus on the money. But we can't ignore the fact that many people have joined steemit to earn money.

First 😁 Thanks pretty good and informative Post, as usual ! UPVOTE @vaansteam

Thank you so much! I also give you an upvote for that!

It is really good positing and have got all the things I'd like to know as a new steemian like me. Thank you vaansteam.

You're very welcome. I'm glad I could help :)

Thanks for sharing on this @vannsteam. It is precise, easy to understand and very informational to newbies like me. I'm still learning on how this platform works.

Thank you! That's very kind of you to say! I wish you the best!

As I'm trying to build an account here, I will follow these suggestions. Thank you. UPVOTE.

Your welcome! Hope your account will grow big soon!

Thanks for the heads up! I've learned something from you today.

I'm glad, hope you have great success on this platform!

timely post that is what I want to do it now, thank you for posting, now I know what to do, really very helpfull to a newbies like me. Loved to read again.

I'm happy to help. Thanks for dropping by!

oh thank you, take a snap look at my works and pls tell me how I to be grown up in here, I accept what ever it is....

You know. #7 is the hardest thing to do and #11 is the most common phenomenon. What I see it is hard to communicate with the audiences most of the time. I tried to throw some conversation on steemchat, never received any feedback yet. Some people always say vote me back or follow me back without even care to what ever you wrote with your heart. make me pessimistic? Not at all. Your tips is very useful and make know there are always people that care to the value.

Yes, I agreed, so people only care about the money and not bother reading comments and Engaging. It is hard to find words to express my gratitude, that you're taking your time to post. Keep it up and you will be rewarded. Don't give up, not everyone is all about the money!

you're right and Thank you for the reward :)

I feel you and as a newbie that was what I have always observed. I do engage a lot and comments on blogs that has impressed or helped me in a way while some only comments for an upvote. But don't let those people discourage you because I have also read a lot of success stories here that engaging has helped them a lot so just do your thing and Steem on! :)

I absolutely agree with you

I find the same thing with trying to spark conversation. I've had a little success but I think it might be a case of trial and error until you start following and are followed by those on Steemit who are interested a good bit of back and forth 😊. Happy posting!

Not everyone is bad. We should always see the good in people first :)

I'm all about seeing the good in people! My point was more about coming across more conversational types, as apposed to more quiet types - neither being better or worse than the other, rather that conversational types are what @nu-mariz is looking for 🙂

Yes, I do look for the conversational type. Having real supporting comments from real people is always encouraging. We do make a lot of sincerely comment in other social media. They don't even make appreciation to our posts but it gives us compliment, however, when our friends give us feedback on and on.

I think somehow we forget to compare the value we bring on other flatform because the $ is always something standout when we start with the money grabbing intention and objective. We forget that we can give a valuable history and references to our future generation.
I'm the one who forget at the beginning, throwing stupid post here and make it stay in here forever :). Now I'm awaken, I'd like to do it with heart :).

The appearance of my stupidity is a must I think because that's the unique memories and history of my learning journey

Thank you for point that out @nu-mariz

Being a newbie here in Steemit is somewhat hard and posts like these are very helpful. Thank you for sharing your tips! More Power to you! :)

You're so kind. Hope it will get easier for you over time. Good day :)

Hi, this is such a good information, it is very useful, thank you for sharing it! I hope you'll keep posting more articles like this :).

You're very welcome! Please come back for more. I'll be posting daily.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64