An Update...

in #steemit4 years ago

I feel I owe it to the community to inform you all that earlier this afternoon I tendered my resignation to Steemit. I am currently exhausted and want to take some time to rest before I say anything further.

Sort:  

I'm ready to vote anytime!

As if Tron won't vote there too if this happens. 0 logic.

Yes, we could but let us deal with the decentralization issue first.

Can't they just throw SPS out of the box considering witnesses can change the core code of blockchain?

Feeling depressed on the hostile takeover news.

Or Justin could just vote the return proposal to the top. SPS is held hostage same as the witness spots...

Exactly my concern... Make no mistake, steemit.com is now a centralized platform.

If they want to they could have voted on their own "proposals"

Waiting to see how the #STEEM community as a whole reacts to this development...

💔 we are here for you

Now you make me cry. Bastard. 🤣

I found it fitting....

My respect to you!

Take all the time you need to get some rest, you certainly deserve it!!
But when you're recovered, please take into account this might not be the end, but rather a crossroads. There's a lot of work ahead and your knowledge and skills will be invaluable.

The original steem chain will support you 100% whatever the name of it will be. Exciting times are ahead of us and we will be stronger than ever sooner than expected!

Does that mean we are forking like Weku did?

No wonder...
Relevant people starting to leave is not a good sign. I hope you can still be involved somehow in whatever will emerge of this mess. Your skills and insights are highly appreciated.

We feel you bro! It must've been a tough decision. Thank you for all the amazing work over these years and all of your contributions to this community, platform and project as a whole. You've been an invaluable part of this platform and we wouldn't have been able to get this far without you.

Many feel the same way you do. Get clear, and thanks for everything so far!

The Steem community stands behind you. /Salute

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89