Who am i?

in #steemit6 years ago

Who am i?

I guess that's the first thing that I should tell you, its symbolizes a huge challenge for me. Because I do not know myself, and it is to be expected, right? Philosophers, scientists, politicians, artists and others have tried answerd to this same question from really different points of view and with little clarifying results. We are constantly changing.
I am the same as a year ago? Will I be the same next year? Am I my body, my thoughts and emotions? Am I my actions?

What I really am?

You only needs to see the "Paradox of Theseus ship" postulated by the philosopher Plutarch to understand the complexity of this question.
Where the famous ship of Theseus was constantly rebuilt and over the years there was not a single original piece left in it.
Then could you say it's the same boat?
As the philosopher Heraclitus said "No man can cross the same river twice, because neither man nor water will be the same."

barco-griego-teseo.jpg

If I can tell you something about me, is that I am a Venezuelan who has had to leave his country, going through circumstances that have been shaping me as a person. I try to use reading and writing as tools to decipher that little enigma of what I am. So I invite you to go through these letters with me in search of that desired answer and who knows. Maybe on the way you will discover who you are too.

Greetings.

Daniel Vargas

Sort:  

Hello vargaspiensa! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome nice to have you here , maybe you are lucky to be joining when steem is at a really low price . When price is low less people are posting and you have a better chance to earn steem . I highly recommend you post a lot and keep on posting . Till you get to at least 15 Steem Power. Don’t give up . I don’t recommend you buy Steem Power but I do recommend you post often till you get to 15 Steem Power. If you can not post go ahead and make sure to vote at least 6 times when you wake up and 4 times when you are going to bed.

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Welcome to steem.... Have fun and a lot of voteups, resteems and followers…

@vargaspiensa, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Welcome aboard. Hope you have fun.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Hey @vargaspiensa! Welcome to the community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82