Observe, Do Not Only Involve On Steemit.

in #steemit6 years ago

Experience teaches the best the adage says.

Experience does not depend only on time one has involved in an event but, also how closely he or she has observed things around. My observations so far about steemit based on my introductory post, not leaving the cents I earned.

Screenshot_2018-02-02-18-12-28.png

  1. Steemit is free and costly: Time they say is precious and i agree too. Precious materials are not easily to come by. Success for example is precious and enjoyable. This is why there is no royal road to success. In the same vein steemit is precious but costly. It will cost you time to create a post even to come out with the ideas. Doesn't it cost to earn a vote? For me it does. After posting a post, it becomes a trap which is under my inspection every second.

  2. Steemit is a gift: Almost everybody on this platform agrees. However everyone has his or her reason to call steemit a gift. One, it is the steem dollars that smile at him or her at the end of every week. Others, it is because they have met and made new friends on this wonderful social platform. They are all fascinating and impressive reasons and I love these reasons too. But for me, an addition reason is the fact that i can read the ideas of others, air my views and also have my voice heard. A platform that creates equity.

  3. Steemit is a source: It is a source of what? Is that your question when you first read it? The source that provides the materials needed for achieving goals either long term or short term. This is therefore drawing us closer to our visions. Some have already achieved theirs through steemit and others are still coming. I have planned from the day my pen stopped flowing in an examination hour and i had no extra pen, to share pens and pencils to at least all my classmates during examination to equip them with extra pens. Today, steemit has given me the hope.

  4. Steemit is unpredictable: Despite the hope feeling i am enjoying now because of steemit, i must also say that anything can happen on steemit when it comes to earning. Before my introduction post, all steemit videos i watched were like it is easy for introductory posts to earn more steem dollars. I was wrong to believe that because the reality on steemit has slapped me in the face making me realised steemit is an unpredictable platform.

  5. Read more than writing: This sounds awkward, right? Because how can one earn from reading? Narrowly, it is true. Broadly, it is a way of learning, deciding which content to vote and what comment to leave in the comment box. Basically, there are more people dropping their posts into the platform every second so reading more than writing is assured.

  6. Steemit is full of surprises: Lucky many say. It doesn't ring a bell for me. I do not like hearing from people or telling people you are lucky. Always i want to do everything very well or work hard enough so that no man could attribute it to luck. Nonetheless, steemit is trying to take this belief away because I don't know whether I should say there is luck on steemit or not.

  7. Steemit is human networking: I have observed how people earn huge amount of steem dollars when they blog on steem promotion. Another point, i can raise with certainty is the more you are connected with and known to others, the more you earn votes. Some it is not about content. I don't doubt original content creation on steemit although, it is an observable fact. Others, it is about what (upvotes) they can earn back from you. Hence, checking of reputation has now become an unwritten norm. Notwithstanding, content matters to majority.

I still want to make my point intact, steemit is human networking and for this reason I am here with my best friend, co- author and co- steemit ambassador. We are hoping to carry steemit to a next higher level in our small means by recruiting more young ones like us.IMG-20180125-WA0006.jpg

Going To You Now Is My Gratitude. @veraci Says Thank You.

Sort:  

Release the Kraken! You got a 1.32% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @veraci!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75