Bollywood Hero - Rajinikanth?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)
My dear Steemian friends, during the Human Rights Diplomacy Training Programme that I've attended last month, I met so many international friends. We've been contacting through Facebook every now and then.



Today, I saw a friend request from one of the participant who's a bit quiet and reserved during that training. I and @kilathecla always make fun of him because he looks like a fierce Bollywood movie hero, Rajinikanth. He look so intimidating that we thought he look so funny. We didn't really get to know him better because of the language barrier..I think. He speak English but it's very hard to understand his pronounciation. To avoid any misunderstanding, I seldom talk to him during the eleven days training.

PhotoGrid_1525517069353.jpg

Photos credit to Abdul Satar

Okay, now back to his friend request on FB, well I accepted his friend request. Now I feel guilty...he sent me a nice video and pictures taken during our boat ride to the mangroves forest river. I thanked him for the nice video and photos.


Wow, couldn't believe I went through this boat ride without life jacket!!

Lesson learned:

"Don't judge the book by its cover".

Although he look so fierce and intimidating, deep down he has a good heart and never forget a friend.
Sort:  

tu sa bilang. ko nda takajut he write down his point oredi. ko kasi katawa lagi dia
😀😀😀😀😀😱

Hahahhaha

Congratulations @verasj! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Kasi tingu molis ba.. 😂

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11