Blog: Looking for right path

in #steemit6 years ago

il_340x270.1154652442_8npq.jpg

There is a lot needs to fall together for my life to to fall back into place. I somehow managed a 4.0 talking with all upper division science classes last semester while drinking everyday.Luckily I stopped smoking regularly and my drinking habits are back to weekends. This is all as a result of some mistakes I made a while back. However, this is my last year as an undergraduate so I hope that there will more money flowing to get rid of those pesky student loans. Moreover, there is the problem of looking for graduate programs.

I can go two routes, medicinal chemistry or chemical engineering masters. Each have their ups and downs but school has become tiring. I'm not old or anything but I could use a break from school but there is chance that might get stuck working. The decision is even more difficult because I do not gravitate to any career. The "right" decision seems to be to take a couple internships to see what each of the jobs are like.

There also the issue of not having money for applications. They can run upwards of 100$+ but I hope that such universities offer discounts for underrepresented minorities as well as financial support. Or else there is simply no way that I can financially support myself even working full time. I set aside some money for travel to be able to see different job internships as well as university hosted job fairs, graduate forums, professional meetings etc. I need to make a complete 360 in my social life to gather some professional experience as well as connections. I also need to study for the GRE in order to look competitive for graduate schools. I'll be sure to post pictures of different schools or meeting I go to.

Horizontal-Line-Transparent-Background.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66911.09
ETH 3516.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09