You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I WAS ARRESTED ON SATURDAY - FOR DEFENDING MYSELF!

in #steemit6 years ago

Good christ, like they don't have enough to take care of in the city of Chicago. I assume you are licensed to carry a gun. Does that travel state to state? I live here and I know the trucks. I respect them and get out of the way. I have also always thought that people who drive for a living usually know what they are doing. Sorry Mercedes guy, that doesn't make you know what you are doing. Sorry you are going through this what a terrible pain in the ass for you. It'd be nice if they'd let you speak. Jail? Seriously.

Sort:  

I have an Alabama Carry Permit but it expired in February. Being that I live in my semi truck (no residence anywhere) I can't get a new CCW anywhere.....not that it matters as Illinois will not honor any other states CCW and you can not get a Non-Resident Permit in Illinois. Nor can I get an Illinois FOID (Firearm Owners ID) Card since I do not LIVE IN ILLINOIS with a FIXED VERIFIABLE ADDRESS.

Additionally, the gun was in my HOME and PERSONAL VEHICLE (when I am on the road my employer allows me to use the truck for PERSONAL CONVEYANCE) at all times so I don't really know why they arrested me and charged me with FELONY "AGGRAVATED UNLAWFUL USE of a WEAPON".

God does that ever BLOW. You didn't USE a weapon. Unless they call showing someone using.

Yeah it is complete BS, very expensive BS. Lawyer wants $3500 to take the case.....and I don't have it....I started a Campaign trying to raise the money but no luck yet.

http://fnd.us/d1PEid?ref=sh_87ZRoc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69828.11
ETH 3825.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55