Reflection Time - It's A New Beginning

in #steemit5 years ago

I've Been Absent Sorry...

IMG_20190602_104627.jpg

So folks I have not posted for a few weeks or commented on any of you're post; apologies. A period of reflection time was need. This is due to a number of reasons; a few disappointing turns in my life.
*Also it is coming up to the anniversary of Willows death! *
In addition to this I am spending too much blooming time on my computer, i'm getting square eyes!

Creating the Jibcast series has been enjoyable but the time it takes to produce is immense and I just don't see the benefit to me at this moment in time! Plus it also it prevents me from getting into the wild and practicing my meditation and reiki. In addition to this it has attributed the recent decline in my mood.

IMG_20190428_111900.jpg

Where Am I Going Then...?

After this short period of reflection I have decided to cease the | Jibcast and go back to writing. I might do the odd #walkwithme but will mainly stick to sharing information. I feel I am being sucked into the realms of social media; sharing my life which to me is not beneficial to the human consciousness. To me #Steemit is about sharing information to help the masses to change this world and connecting with others who can assist in this mission. I want to stir the hundredth monkey not leave a legacy about my daily routine. My new focus (i've said that a lot recently) is to share information. I am a communicator not really a storyteller, although I can tell a good one writing it is not my forte.

I did record a Jibcast recently explaining my recent absence; but in short my problem was basically focusing on the negative. When we do this we bring in more negativity in to our life causing a downward spiral. Once I was in this downward spiral I stopped the barefoot walking the meditation and all the things I enjoy and my focus became negative; which manifested negative things into my life. My body was telling me this and the understanding for me came when I came off my bike and hurting my knee. Now pain and illness are a expression of our unstable mental state and I know when I do my knee in, which is my weakest point in my body; I need to pay attention to my mental state.

Partaking in the things we enjoy is the key to keeping happy and positive but when we are unhappy we loose the volition to do this! In my work as an occupational therapist I constantly advice my patients about getting over that initial hurdle and its importance to changing your mindset and in turn your mental state. So I forced myself to get out barefoot and instantly my mood lifted and I invited positivity into my life!

That Folks Is Where I Am...

For the hundredth time my content is changing I will share my learnings with you as I progress on my journey, also people and activities that help me. We are all in control of our lives and I am making changes in mine. My grand plan is too create my Holistic Occupational Therapy Centre but before that I need to change my focus. The amount of synchronicities I am encountering are amazing, so I know i'm on the right track but I need to keep up my development.

Enjoy the new take and I hope to inspire you a little more

Just to finish a very inspirational podcast I recommend you listen to..

Untitled.jpeg

vibeof100monkeysbanner.png

Sort:  

Welcome back Vibe! 👏🐦🐕🐒

Thanks been doing a lot of work on myself. Back on the Reiki too 💯🐒

Ah - sorry I missed this post (or the 7-day upvote window). I've been travelling all over the place, and rarely near a computer. I like your philosophy about injuries sometimes being a pointer to an unstable mental state.
I sometimes make videos about subjects that concern me, because I feel driven to it. I try to keep them as positive as I can, but it's easy to slip into negativity. I've also been doing a bit of barefoot walking in the mornings. I have a bit of a metatarsal issue on my left foot, and the barefoot walking really helps.

Congratulations @vibeof100monkeys! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07