In spite of it all

in #steemit3 years ago

After three years and who knows how much more time... I have decided it may be advantageous to return to the platform and see what has been going on. Who knows? It's been quite some time, since I left behind the windstorm in my mind that is the crypto waves.

I look back at the prime steemit days fondly and remember them as a time that my relationship with currency was not so much a reliance or dependance, but more of a fluid restructuring reflecting the vast opportunity that is offered by financial freedom.

It seems the platform has been bought by some Chinese counterpart, and forked twice at least. Hive and.... Some other platform. I should not be surprised. Of all my crypto wallets I have been able to recover to date... It seems there has been roughly a thousand dollars growing and expanding stagnantly, as I had not accessed them in years. But it's a nice surprise.

Being a new home owner, I could apply these funds to reno projects, or start to develop my next windfall. Either way. It's nice that it's still here.

If your reading this. Your awesome.

Thanks for taking the time to see what's going on in my mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58