Promoting Steem Blockchain through "Mainstream Social Networks"

in #steemit6 years ago

As all of you know, I love Steemit.

I have joined on August, 9th and since then it has been an amazing adventure, learning on a daily basis about cryptos, philosophy, life... and meeting some amazing Steemians.

Therefore as I grew with the platform and I started to have some succes and Rewards I decided recently to try to bring new users through Facebook and Twitter.

Promoting Steemit on Twitter

I have to admit that I already had a Twitter account with some followers so it has been easier to promote Steemit and my posts through it.

If you would like to follow me on Twitter here is my account: https://twitter.com/VinnieLemon

Promoting Steemit on Facebook

I decided to create a Facebook Page and to pay 10€ to get a free €30 advertising coupon.
You will find below the different results from these campaigns. I targeted only Cryptofriendly Facebook accounts and the results are ... let's say average at best.

If you would like to follow me on Facebook here is my Page: https://www.facebook.com/DailyCryptoNewss/

Nevertheless I will try to continue and any support you give me (by upvoting or more IMPORTANTLY following my Facebook Page would be great!)

Sort:  

Good to read. I am new to steemit. I have a facebook group with about 1200 members, a runnig blog and some additional unspecific traffic. It is rather difficult to get these people to follow to steemit. But I will go on with my affords and establish my own adhd tribe for Germany (I am well known for this topic).

Hello !
Glad to count you on Steemit !
Take care.

Great job spreading the word about Steemit

This is a nice post. It appears you have had some great success by advertising on Facebook. The more people we can get on Steemit the better it will be for all of us.

Thank you,
Spencer Coffman
SpencerCoffman.com

yes thats awesome.jpg

@vlemon - Spreading word about Steemit helps enhancing Steemit users and demand for Steem goes up. Therefore, you are doing a great job by spreading the word. Well done. Upvoted full.

Regards,

@vm2904

I use Steem as my blog and post my content on other platforms. Hopefully, this will get some people interested in our community!

This is the good way to do it !

I think we need to create some "GREAT" conversations about blockchain, steemit.com, and particularly, more unique future use case scenarios.

There are lots here but many don't seem remotely suited for capturing the imagination of anyone not already interested.

I'm personally looking for people to work on creating these conversations with, and then maybe promoting some on facebook etc.

Alx

Indeed, broadening the audience is a key part of what Steemit community needs to do.

Thanks for sharing this usefully post!!

Congratulations @vlemon, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 1210 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $6316.69. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Great post, thanks for the info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.67
ETH 3086.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86