Taste-steem-money; how 8SBD got me a brand new phone

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Why do we reach out, like we do; telling people about the steem ecosystem and how it'll be beneficial to them.

Is it that we have nothing better doing? Or are we that jobless?
We actually don't have anything better than reaching out.
We can't just keep it to ourselves.
Steemit rewards you, and there is no disputing that fact.
I've seen it over and over again; how people who ordinarily wouldn't have achieved much, attained great heights from their activities on the steem ecosystem.
I used to be a spectator, now I'm a major partaker.

Story of my life
I signed up on steemit on July this year, but I wasn't really active due to inaccessibility to the internet. I had no internet enabled phone, I had no laptop, and it was really frustrating. At some point, I was using my friends phone to make posts and I felt I was inconveniencing him, so I shut down for a while. I became active again when my girlfriend gave me her phone; it wasn't really a good phone, but I had no choice, I had to manage it. I couldn't download the discord app, neither could I chat on the steemit chat. All I could do was make posts, I couldn't really comment on other post because the battery didn't stay more than twenty minutes, sometimes it shuts down while I'm still typing my post. I got fed up with the whole phone wahala, I was really limited, I wished and wished that the light would shine in my direction.
Light shined on me yesterday; I cashed out 8SBD, ran to the phone shop and got the best phone there. I was ecstatic, I finally had a phone, not just any phone, a really good phone.
It is indeed a testimony. A testimony to the fact that steemit rewards originality, consistency and creativity.
This wouldn't have been possible without some persons.

Specially appreciate @ejemai, @mustard, @curie, @greenrun, @nairadaddy, @onequality, @gbenga, @destinysaid, @hr1, @bleepcoin, @troglodactyl, @ewuoso, @naijaboost, @samstickkz, @honourmaus, @prettyrose, @nsiman, the @stach initiative and everyone that had upvoted me, I'm really grateful to all you.

Without their upvote, I wouldn't have gotten this much SBD in such a short period of time.
@ejemai, thank you sir, for everything you've done to help minnows, especially those from the Uyo steemit community.

Thumbs up @samstickkz, thanks for not giving up me, for following me up. You'll surely get your reward. @mrfelix you've been a brother and a friend, thanks a billion.
Shout to @mrfelix, @onyemacourage, @datibomchic, @prettyrose and every member of the Uyo steemit community, we'll get there.

I always say and I'd keep saying,"steemit rewards like crazy."

This is just the beginning, the cloud is my starting
***To minnows out there, be consistent, be original, and be creative. The light will definitely shine on you. ***
DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif

Sort:  

nice brother :)

More steem ahead. Fasten your seatbelts as we get ready for the moon. Congratulations.

vwovwe will soon get mine too but better than.....

Congratulations. Greater rewards ahead. We are heading to the top. Ain't nothing stopping us💪

Yay! @vwovwe has bought a phone ooo, no more kpalasa phone 😀😀
Steem on brother.
Is that the Uyo hub? It looks really cool.
Wait o, do they share rice there too??

This is really encouraging, congratulations more SBD to your wallet.

@vwovwe congratulations more SBD to your wallet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62199.58
ETH 3014.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57