SBD Breaks $3!!! What's Next?

in #steemit6 years ago

Steem Dollars saw a huge jump today and is still going up, but what is coming next for SBD?  

(www.giphy.com)

Tons of coins are reaching all-time highs and Steem Dollars are not being left out. Just in the last 24 hours SBD has seen a 33% gain and broke through the $3 mark for the first time... well other than that time it spiked to like $22 for 3 minutes to fall back down to over a buck.

Look at the big jump by Steem Dollars in the last 24 hours.


With such a big jump, what comes next? I guess we are all asking the same questions while we are seeing these record highs, but what does come next? Will it fall back down below $2? Will it settle in around $2.50? Will it crash back down to a dollar? Who really knows for sure?

My guess is that when this crazy bull market slows down the price will correct and I am hoping it stays around $2.00 before the next big bull market.

What does that mean for us Steemonians? I means that our posts are worth more and we will get more for the work we are already putting in.  Posts you wrote yesterday are worth more today and that is easy money. 

Whatever comes next, it just goes to show all of us that our time on Steemit has huge growth potential. Something to think about.

Thank you for reading.

What do you think will be next for SBD? Let me know in the comments below.

Sort:  

This is getting ridiculous, didnt supposse to be 1$ ? xD

It is, and to be honest, I'm not sure why it is going up. I know it has a low supply so that allow the price to increase. Either way, I'm good with it being up. lol

I still don't understand it... sbd were meant to be worth around 1 usd, they dont really serve any purpose at all on the steemit blockchain, why are people buying it?

only thing I do with it right now is convert to steem power, but if I was one of these whale folks I would convert it to btc or something and cash it out everyonce in a while.. I still don't know whats going on

It is tough to understand and I don't know why SBD is going up, but all cryptos are going up so it makes sense, lol. @spacetrucker, I generally convert 50% of my SBD to BTC or Ethereum and then the other 50% to SP. So 75% of my earnings go back to Steemit. The rest I put in my "savings account".

I hear ya , one of my baby goals when I first started was to convert steem to btc then go to a precious metals website and stack silver. but with crypto going so well now and silver been so stagnant and stable recently if I had the extra steem now I would put it in litecoin or ETH or BTC.. I try to put 5 or so dollars a week into coinbase anyways. anyways I am starting to ramble, thanks for the comment !

Holy crap, now SBD is over $7. This is crazy.

I am looking forward to Steem to skyrocket with it... SBD should be around $1.

My too, buddy. How are you? Hope all is well.

It seems like the Steem Dollar is definitely doing well. I think the more exposure it gets the stronger this cryptocurrency becomes. It's definitely a win for content writers as you pointed out. Posts are worth more.

I agree. I still think we are in the very early stages of all of this. Can't wait to see where it goes. Thanks for reading. You got a new follower.

Maybe it's "just" a bubble, but I think it'll fall back to a little less than $2, then ratchet up again in the next pump cycle.

When posts are worth more, we'll see activity and new users go up too. It will make it worth it for some to write that extra blog.
Thanks for reading and replying.

Let me get this straight, I get paid for my payouts in SBD and steem Power. SBD is now above 2 dollars, but if I convert and SBD to steem currency (which is under a dollar) I cut it’s’ value in half? Or does it buy twice as much steem? I thought SBD was supposed to be stable? I’m so confused.

Good news, even if only temporary, deserves at least an upvote
:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65860.84
ETH 3017.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70