Steemit Secrets 02: How To Mine Your Votes To Find Free Crypto

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

This is a true secret to success on Steemit. If done correctly, you will be able to see huge rewards. The first thing to remember when reading about any tips, secrets and tricks on Steemit is you have to put in the work to see the results. You can earn free crypto on this site and this is a great way to get more, but there is no quick way to achieve long-term success on here.  Remember that.

Now... to the secret of How To Mine Your Votes To Find Free Crypto.


Her are the steps to mine your votes and build great relationships with the people that are familiar with you and grow your support. All of these steps must be done with authenticity. Don't be fake and half-ass it. Be real and be grateful.

Step 1.  Go back to your top 5 posts. The ones that made you the most money and see who voted on it. If you don't know how to do it, click on the small dropdown arrow next to the number of votes on a blog.

Step 2. Click on the first person on that list. (The person with the most voting power will be at top)

Step 3. Make sure you follow that person. Go to their most recent post and read it. All of it.

Step 4. Upvote if it is good. If it is aweful, then make your own decision.

Step 5. Reply to the post and give a well thought out, complete reply. Really try to find a way to add insight to your reply. 

Step 6. Don't ask for anything. Don't ask for a follow or to read something. Just reply.

Step 7. At the end of your reply, say something like this... "By the way, you recently voted on one of my blog posts and I wanted to come and return the favor because I really appreciated it. Have a great day."  

Step 8. Go back and do the same thing for the next person on your vote list.

Step 9. Always check your replies to see if they commented back. Reply if they did and ask for nothing.

Step 10. Do this with one of your top voters daily. 

Got it?

Theory:  On your best posts, somebody probably voted more than you are used to. That person is familiar with your content and if you go back to their page and repay the favor by voting and commenting (because your vote is probably worth a couple cents at best) then you will start to build a relationship with that Steemonian. 

They will recognize you and your content and are more likely to engage in a very real and natural way. Over time, they could be a huge help to you growing on this site and it is all because you took the time to thank them and offer value in return.  It's about respecting their time to support you.

People appreciate effort. If you can show effort in gratitude, you will win.  

If you thought this was helpful, check out my first Steemit Secrets Post

Steemit Secrets 01: If You Want To Get A Whale's Attention Do This

And this one too...

The Last Steemit Tools Post You Will Ever Need To Read

(all gifs from www.giphy.com)

Thank you for taking the time to read and I hope you found value in this post. If you did, I am always grateful for any vote, follow or resteem. I really appreciate it. To my followers... you all are awesome. Love you all!

Sort:  

Good advice ;) I try to follow anyone who has upvoted me or commented and also upvote their comments and if I haven't been paying attention to my feed, I search them out and see if they blogged recently. (Like you did!) I know I'm not making much money here, but I just like blogging I think that will come little by little later and showing support in the community is most important thing here and the way to do that and build good karma.

Hi, I'm putting together a Steemit User's Guide and I might just link to this post! Great post!

Sorry for the late reply. I just saw this.
Thanks for thinking of me. Good luck with the guide. I'm now following.

Thank you for your advice, much appreciated,

You are so very welcome. I hope you can use it and grow on Steemit. This is truly a great place. You got a new follower! Nice to meet you.

verry usefull post. I resteem it, thats ok?

That is awesome!!! Sorry for the late reply. You rock!!!

Thank you @walkingkeys. The knowledge I get from your posts is priceless. This is the answer I've been looking for since I've been here. Not how to gain followers or write a money making post, but how to get people to interact with you. That is more important to me right now as I am utilizing steemit to become a more social person. I think I might reduce the number of people I'm following to a friendly few.

Thank you so much for the kind words and I am really excited you are finding it valuable. yes you are right, the interactions is where it is at. Finding people you like and that support you and checking in on them every couple of days to reply to their content will take you far. I'm going to do a post tomorrow on who to follow, how man and how to grow your following. Keep an eye out for that one. It might help. Thanks for reading. I really appreciate it.

I'm a week old in this and am learning the ropes. Thank you for your info. I'll be sure to return to your posts as I become more adapt at this. NOW - ON TO WHALING!????

Very good advice, I could never figure out a way of mentioning a vote to someone who has given me a good upvote. Many thanks :-)

nice post, steemit has to be promoted and dealt like this mentioned in your post

Step no 7 is the best. thanks for sharing... Followed n upvoted n resteemed

<3 not because you support me but because I support your awesome work and appreciate talent when I see it!
-close enough to what you recommend:)

yes!!! I failed in waiting 5 days to reply. lol. I'm trying to go make sure I reply to everyone and I actually missed a lot. lol You rock! I support you too.

I'm in the same boat, hard to keep up with all that great content your posting! I believe in you steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50