How Is Steamit so far? What I know and do not know

in #steemit6 years ago

It has been quite a roller coaster for me at day 1 here at this website and I have learned a lot... yet the more I learn stuff, the more there are still things that I have totally no idea about! o:

▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀ ▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄

To summarize what I got so far;

  • the blogs use markdown styling... you can't really color your fonts
  • upvoting costs your upvoting power to go down! You should really just upvote posts that you really like!
  • if you are low on upvoting power, you may need to stop for a few days... or buy some steem o:
  • posts older than 7 days does not get paid if you like them D:
  • it's really kind if you comment more on people's posts :)
  • steemit.chat is heaven if you are looking for a quick answer to your questions
  • the number beside your name is your reputation; higher reputation means more people will see your post

What I do not know:

  • blockchain
  • cryptocurrency in general
  • no matter how I read up, I still don't know what's the difference of steem dollar and steem power!
  • redeeming stuff
  • ... it's not that I do not know but the search bar is such a pain to use! (´∩`。)

There you have it!

if you feel like educating me... please do so in the comment box! I would be more than happy to accept your knowledge :")

▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀

THESE CLICKABLE BUTTONS ARE WHERE YOU WILL FIND ME

Link to my Introductory Post. Let me introduce myself!

Sort:  

Whenever you post make sure your setting is 50/50 so you can get 50 percent as steem power and 50 percent as steem dollar.

100% agree with the "not knowing" portion of this. I'm new-ish to Steemit, it's been three months, but I still can't wrap my mind around the difference between the different steem currencies. I've had people explain it to me really well, but my brain just can't get it for some reason lol.

Oh my! 3 months huh..! Damn, I have really been reading up the 3 currencies and don't understand anything either! I wonder if we will ever truly know how to utilize them (´∩`。)

Been 2 months and still learning, the world of crypto is pretty confusing without guidance.

Steem power is your total voting power. The more steem power you have the more vote value you have.

Steem dollars are the currency in which you get paid per post, you can exchange them for bitcoin and other currencies and also you can use steem dollar for buying steem power, from Blocktrades website

Oh wow! Thanks a lot! I am still brushing on the cryptocurrency part. I really hope I will be able to get everything on this site in due time.

If you need help, let me know :) I am here for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69969.18
ETH 3697.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23