Need Help Cashing Out My Steemit Rewards :)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow Steemies!

I need a bit of help and/or advice. It is my first time trying to get my steemit dollars transferred into ETH and then into my bank account. I have decided to use Coinbase to make the exchange and I have got myself all the way up to the point where I have sold the ETH to my GBP wallet...but then when i want to withdraw from this wallet....i get a notification saying "Go to Settings to connect a new account".

Why is it saying this? i have already connected my UK bank account?!

Steem_Dollars.jpg

Sort:  

What up girl, you just trying to go straight fiat (real cash)?

Lol I don’t know why but your comment put a smile to my face. I think I figured it out. I have transferred the money now from coinbase to my bank account. Just waiting for it to arrive now :)

Ahh you're sweet, now I'm smiling :) and I'm glad you figured it out; if Coinbase fees become immense I can show you other ways of getting your crypto as well.

Ok cool. Right now it seems ok :) but I’ll definitely keep you in mind if I struggle with anything else haha

Convert SBD to STEEM then transfer the STEEM to any account that list STEEM such as Binance and you can sell your STEEM for ETH and then transfer to Coinbase. There are many guides on Steemit about this just google it

this is the tutorial i followed:

I assume then that everyone has to do an international money transfer to coinbase to get verified? Which usually charges a min fee?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60