Steemit Has Ads. Is This a New Thing and Was it Done on Purpose?

in #steemit5 years ago

I was using the Steemit.com's site search feature today at https://steemit.com/static/search.html and noticed that ads had pushed the search results almost below the fold. Maybe I'm crazy but I could swear there weren't ads on the internal site search before. Am I crazy has there always been ads there?


I don't think there were ads there before and it is a site admin setting according to Google so were ads enabled on purpose? Is this the direction Steemit.com is heading in already? I'm not against ads by any means but wasn't expecting to see any this soon.

What do you think? Should Steemit.com have ads on it already? Leave your thoughts in the comments below.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64