You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Romanian salary vs Steem salary: why it allowed me to become full-time Steemian and shape my future plans!

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey holm, you trippin'? Literally! Lol! I found your article very interesting, especially your knowledge about the Steemit monetary system. I read through the Steemit FAQ but still don't completely get it. I guess I'm just getting old so I can't retain information as well as I used to be able to. 40% taxes in Romania! Shite! I thought only rich countries extort the citizens to that extent.

I'd love to visit Romania (and Denmark, too) someday so I'm looking forward to more of your posts.

Do what you love and love what you do! Happy and safe travels, Danish brother.

  • Jake: The HENNA GAIJIN in Japan
Sort:  

There is also 38-40% taxes in Denmark. But its way more expensive than Romania.

Yes regarding taxes at least you can see in Denmark they are putted to good use. But when I found out Romania got almost similar tax rate I was like: Where exactly goes the money? Sadly România has a lot of corruption.

Also Denmark is still a bit higher but still...

@webbsensei The monetary system for steem is basically like any other currency. But of course steem got some technical features that should compete greatly against other currencies.

Why is a dollar worth something? Because people beleive in its value and invested in it. That's the same with steem. If enough recognize it's value and wants to buy/use it, it will sustain the price of steem. Also why SMT is gonna be huge for steem if it is done right. Since it could not only increase the value of steem but also sustain it.

That's how I see it at least:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68611.07
ETH 3913.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61