Integrity on Steemit?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

So recently I have encountered a larger than usual amount of people/bots asking for upvotes or follows simply because they liked my post. I'm sure a lot of people go and follow these guys because it seems like a fair trade.

Integrity-is-doing-the-right-thing-when-no-one-is-watching..jpg

But really, you shouldn't follow someone or upvote a post if you don't truly like the content.
What is awesome about Steemit is that we as a community is curating and deciding what content is relevant and good. Therefore it is our duty to push quality content forward and not posts from people who you owe a upvote.
I try my best to keep my own integrity by not selling my upvote for others approval and neither should you.

I know this isn't a popular opinion, but I wish it would be.
Cheers, keep Steemit full of quality posts.

Sort:  

Its the right opinion though, and thats whats important. Anybody offering follow for follow isnt worth having on your account. What people need is to meet up with active like minded members to promote good relevant content.

Yes! Glad to hear from a like-minded person.

Well I have followed you but it's because I like the way that you think and am hoping to see a lot more from you in the future. Keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73