BIG NEWS! The China IT Ministry Has Rated Steem The #2 Cryptocurrency Of Global Public-Owned Chains

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey @ned have you heard?

#2. This is crazy. Number 1 went to ethreum and the second is steem. Bitcoin is number 13! It gave a rating for each coin on categories such as Basic Technology, Applicability and Creativity. Not only was steem second overall but it was number 1 when it came to basic technology. Steem is rated as one of the top coins in the world and as it grows in use it will only get better.

NUMBER 2. Now we have to work hard to use this tech and get it in the mainstream. There is so much potential here, if we work hard we can get the coin to the top ten in the market in a year. With new applications, communities and SMTs this can be the coin for content and content creators.

Here is the link for more info:
https://cointelegraph.com/news/chinese-it-ministry-cryptocurrency-ratings-released-ethereum-1st-bitcoin-13th-of-28

And the link of the top coins:
http://cyyw.cena.com.cn/2018-05/17/content_386493.htm

light-bulb-2223050_1280.png

Sort:  

Steemit will be the leader of social networking within very short time. The way it is moving now and the increasing users, the future is very bright. When steemit is going strong, steem will be going to the moon!

I followed you. You follow me. Are you interest Cyptocurrency? :D

Wow. This is fantastic news. Looks like I've come to the right place. I was having my doubt a moment ago.

Wow, its a great news.Steemit is the best community, I love to be a steemian.Thanks for your wonderfull update sir.

It was such a good news!

woww that's an amazing news :) Steemit is going towards sky :)

I followed you. You follow me. Are you interest Cyptocurrency?

I aldo believe in this prediction.steem will be top one within very short time

I followed you. You follow me. Are you interest Cyptocurrency?

Awesome news @whatageek, realistic utility behind Steem, what's more to say

I followed you. You follow me. Are you interest Cyptocurrency?

I think there are a couple of interesting things in their rankings. I'm not saying that they "mean" anything - just interesting points:

NEO - It's rated as having the highest utility of all coins, in China. I believe that's because it's more common to the Chineese population and will be their main crypto for payments.

BitCoin - It's rated #13. It's too slow and costly for everyday use. Good security, though.

BitShares - Another one of Dan Larimer's projects is in their Top 10.

There's no doubt that Larimer has some of the best ability to program useful blockchains, with good "staying power." It's too bad EOS is having a bit of bad news regarding this recent Brock Pearce/Block.One split. But, you can't partner-up with a questionable character and think it's going to go smoothly when you're at #5 in the world. So, EOS was/is bound to have speed-bumps along the way. But, I think that EOS will be a good long-term coin to HODL, and it will soon be near the top of this list as well.

I hope Soon Steem will be the #1 Cryptocurrency.
Bitcoin is on #13 Its very wonderful news.
Steem is on #2 .It is goodnews for steemians.

I hope Soon it will go up and up....
Thanks for this good news @whatageek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56