You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Sweetsssj : Sixth Day Eleventh Hour Selfvoting via a 13-Account Content Farm ?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

People are bitter because you bring in a lot of money with your posts and the content is rather....surface...it doesn't go very deep. It's just pictures of a pretty girl and fancy food and fancy places, things that everyone either really wants (so they are jealous) or has little to no interest in (so they think it's overvalued). I'm not trying to belittle you, I'm just explaining why you become a target. I appreciate this kind of in depth look into where such a large portion of our reward pool is goin and hope to see a similar examination of any top users, though I understand your frustration if something was misrepresented here.

I personally don't want to say anything negative about anyone who is honest and transparent, regardless of how I feel about your posts. I feel anyone with so much weight (power) should be much more transparent. You might invite less criticism with a higher level of transparency. You know that most long time users on steemit believe there is a team behind your account. Whether this is true or not is notnreally a great concern of mine, but perhaps more transparency will help you to avoid headaches such as this.

I don't really feel ANY posts are worth as much as yours, but I don't place the blame on you, but rather on the established whales who continue to vote for people who ALWAYS go trending no matter what they contribute. I find you to be polite and friendly enough and I have not seen you pour fuel onto the fire of any drama at steemit so I do have to give you that. But perhaps this is just the cost of fame, which is why I search for success without fame.

No hard feelings, just want to make a suggestion. And one more, I hope you use your voting power to help out some of the many struggling minnows on the platform.

Have a good day steemit celebrity ;-P

Sort:  

She does use her voting power to help MANy struggling minnows go look at her freakin votes go look at her curation and look at all the followers she has you think she got those without helping a LOT of people?

I just hate how people are assuming he is making ALL this money without upvoting ANYONE else she upvotes MANY more people than herself

people are committing the sin of class warfare on steem, its 100% jelousy , jelousy from people without steempower and jealousy from other whales who don't have as many followers

That's good to know. I don't assume anyone gets a lot of followers for being a good person because I know most people prioritize their own success at the platform and upvoting content that is sure to make money is one way to do it. But that doesn't mean I assume she doesn't help people.

When the wealth is so unevenly distributed you can't blame the ones who don't have much for the class warfare. I certainly think we can do without any warfare and talk about it though.

I have no hard feelings for @sweetsssj, I just don't believe anyone deserves $600+ for a post when just $1-10 would make such a huge difference to the vast majority of users and so she is one of the few dozen steemians who I consider to be overvalued by default and that has nothing to do with her content or who she is as a person or whether or not she is a "she" or a "they". So I stand by everything I just said.

And it's good that you share your experience and opinion too.

I apologize to any newbies in here who I got mad for believing this troll post

Walden is just a troll, he makes himself sound smart so he tricks a lot of people but just LOOK at Waldens Blogs, its crazy how little he actually posts useful stuff its just whatever, i just cant focus on this anymore

I think her posts are fine. She has expenses to travel to these places, take photos, and then translate her posts into at least two languages. It's hard to produce that level of quality without an initial investment. It's possible that some of the places she highlights also pay her for promotion. Hey, it's a good gig. There are problems and worse offenders here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69671.74
ETH 3835.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49