You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feature Suggestion: Revenue splitting from Curation Rewards

in #steemit7 years ago

I would agree if we were seeing real curation efforts by more accounts. As curation works now it is just an easy way for people to invent bots that are gaming the system to earn curation. I hope they will not do anything to increase the motives for more bots, more fake curation, etc.

Sort:  

My bot actually automatically upvoted this 😅 I'm glad it did, good article and means my algorithm is working to find posts I actually like

I agree that it would be ideal if the final decision were made by a human. On the other hand I see the filtering of posts you might like by automated systems as inevitable. If Steem is to be successful, the number of posts must grow. On the other hand we must make sure that the growth will not kill it, which is likely to happen in case people won't be able to reach posts they like.

As you know, I do manually curate and share what I consider to be the best of what I've read but, it takes a lot of reading and filtering out to get to that point in a day which is likely why there is not a lot more of it happening. Steemtrail is doing a great job of trying to overcome that and build community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68101.41
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69