You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Turning Rage Into The Soothing STEEM Now Blowing Out My BUTT as I Mince My Words for You, The Reader of This

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

We have a built-in solution they are called flags. I try to use at least one a day.

Everyone will whine.... "Oh, but we don't get paid to flag"...

So what, restaurants don't get paid to clean.

The next whine is... My stake isn't big enough...

So what, you don't have to flag them down to zero, just take the profit off.

The blockchain is well the designed, the community doesn't understand the tools.

It is wisdom of the crowd... No one is going to fix it for you. Flag and make a comment, it is amazing how effective it is.

Sort:  

I've used them. Then people cry and say you're part of some kind of conspiracy. It's annoying. They make you look like a villain.

I'd just personally prefer a promotional space that actually works (this is a proven business model, with some innovation), one that can scale up and meet the demands of the future.

Ask yourself how well this current system would work if 1000 accounts all went for trending status within 30 minutes. I don't think it can even do 100.... and who wants to scroll through 1000 advertisements anyway?

Tis broken, my friend. Doesn't work.

We do not have enough people with stake. I think if there were more people who were actively curating and had some stake to use the problems would not seem so pronounced.

If a lot of people were fighting to get on trending, the cost of getting there would be higher than the rewards one received.

I flag once a day, I usually leave a friendly comment with it. I don't think anyone calls me a villain. Maybe they do... I'm old enough and comfortable enough with myself not to care. :)

I agree we are struggling...

If a lot of people were fighting to get on trending, the cost of getting there would be higher than the rewards one received.

Then it loses appeal and fails again. Like I said, the business model is ready to fall in on itself. It could take 30 minutes to finish it off. That's sketchy if you have money invested in it. My opinion. *Not financial advice.

If more folks would get out and actually curate, and be encouraged to power up, yes, things would be better. Too many distractions though. Too many are paid to look away, as their stake increases. Stake gets more and more centralized, delegated, and compacted further in fewer hands. Long ago my opinion was this whole thing is a bad idea and I feel what I predicted then, which wasn't exactly what people wanted to hear, is what we have now; a few problems that got worse, in my opinion. I shouldn't have to say in my opinion. I'm talking, of course it's my opinion.

Struggling. Yes. I want to get out of it. I don't have all the answers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63630.77
ETH 3179.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95