5 Essential Tasks I messed up with my Crypto Start + How to recover

in #steemit7 years ago

I came to Steemit, signed up, introduced myself and 1 day later I was rich! Rich of experience: I NEED A FU**ING PLAN!


I’ll show you within a week how I plan to recover from missing the following essential tasks after "joining" the crypto world.



But first: I’m a chicken, must be a hero

When I have money, I put it on the bank. That’s what I’ve learned from my parents and it was the right thing for them to do.

But it’s NOT the perfect thing for me and my family. I have a huge responsibility for my wife and kids and I need to be their hero.

Luckily, I found the right people on Steemit. Some people are hyping things up, some are cautious, but it’s the mix of opinions that help me to make better decisions for the future.

No one can look into the future but it doesn’t matter what happens: I need a plan.

As you can see I missed a few tasks that are essential. Joining Steemit doesn’t give me financial security.



I’ll try to explain every step in a blog post within a week and back it up with my thoughts and the reasons why I do something in a specific way.

Please follow me for updates: @whynot



#1 - My Goals (Done)

As you can read in my #introduceyourself post I want my children to be independent from jobs and money. It’s my goal that they have a secure future and it’s my job today.

It’s not about getting rich, driving a Ferrari and having 10 girlfriends. 


#2 - My Investment Plan

Different people have different opinions and temper: Some people just throw their money into Steem, some people are very cautious. 

What I’ll show:

  • I’m aiming for a secure but also profitable way to invest. 
  • I’ll try to explain in which baskets I put my eggs and why. 
  • I’m looking into mid-term and long-term ROI. (It would be awesome if my wife can quit her job in 2 years)


#3 - My Crypto Wallet and Exchange

There are many wallets and different exchanges. What should I use?

What I’ll show:

  • Which tools I use and why, their advantages and what’s the best solution for my scenario.


#4 - Steemit Signup (Done)

Hell yeah, I have a Steemit account! It’s like sitting in an airplane seat except the airplane is missing. 


#5 - Steemit: Content? Comments? Votes? Rewards? Problems?

This topic contains the most potential for me to mess up. It’s like a few years ago whenI tried to master SEO (Search Engine Optimization) by using a specific title length. I thought I would magically rank my website higher.

What I’ll show: 

  • I’ll show you what posts I read to get in-depth details about the topics. But I hope to prove that great content doesn’t need e.g. a specific posting / voting time.
  • Users in Steemit have problems finding great content because it disappears so fast with the current interface. I’ll try to find a way to get around this.
  • Some people expect Steem at 10 USD in the future. Some people think it’s worth 10 cents based on the current situation of Steemit.
    I believe the truth is in between both “extremes” and how I plan to deal with it.


Image sources: [1] [2-my own] [3+4-South Park]



Andy (@whynot)


Sort:  

Good stuff Andy. Keen to see how you progress, I have similar goals. Good luck!

Good luck!

It's good that you have a plan. It's good that you just joined and you know already how to make a good post easy to be read.

You will be successful! Good luck!

@jwolf Thank you very much.

I hope the both of us will be successful! Good luck!

Congratulations @whynot! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Looking forward to some good advice here

Hehe lets see if it's any good.

At least I try to find good reasons for my upcoming decisions. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62802.08
ETH 2941.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59