You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What To Expect In Hardfork 0.20.0 Velocity

in #steemit6 years ago

This is still confusing...

With HF20, the self-voting curation rewards will be redistributed to the rewards pool (basically they will increase the potential rewards of all the users on the blockchain)

So what exactly happens if I upvote <15 minutes?

  • Returned to the reward pool = ?
    • Does that mean I would get no curation reward for this vote?
    • How does putting it in the reward pool end up increasing anyone else's rewards? Don't they get rewarded according to the votes they receive? I guess my confusion is what happens to "excess" ??? reward pool value? Does it get distributed out? If so, to who? and how is it figured? (Is that the inflation I see in my wallet from one day to the next?)

I ASSume if I wait 15 minutes to upvote, then it is handled just like any other upvote and I will receive a curation reward?

  • So, should I set SteemAuto to upvote my post at 15 minutes or 16 minutes?

Thanks for condensing it down so boneheads like me can understand @dragosroua!

Sort:  

Now that is a Great Question and I was curious about this myself.................

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87