STEEMIT = SHIT TAKE YOUR STEEM AND RUN BEFORE IT COLLAPSES.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

This is not financial advice (I might be wrong and I don't want people blaming me for their actions if I am wrong) this is just what I believe.

When I started on Steemit I left my Steem in my account for months and then I drawn it out as fast as I could? Why?

I always said if Steemit wants to take over facebook, twitter or even reddit it has to offer REAL non censorship and manipulation, it does not offer anything of the kind.

Steemit is censored and a fucking farce, its BULLSHIT.

Trending posts are always the same people and Whales run and control it.

I would actually even go as far to say Steemit is not just censored its SUPER CENSORED!

Censorship is not necessarily removing posts, blogs or links but making them hard to find, burying them underneath "better posts" from Steemit Whales and first accounts.

I have proven (at least to myself) that quality of posts does not matter on Steemit, how have I proven this? Reposting.

A few months ago Steemit seemed to stop working (at least my account did) much to my frustration my posts were completely ignored (even by my followers!)

Then everything changed suddenly EVERY post I made was getting lots of upvotes, but it didn't feel real and my earnings stayed low. I believe these "upvotes" were fake, bots or something. I believe I could have posted a link of me burping the alphabet and I would have received "upvotes."

Over the last few days their has been another dramatic shift on my Steemit account, nobody upvotes me again, I guess the upvotes bots have thought fuck him he is shit.

Steemit is a scam. And it will NEVER reach its full potential because its FOOOKING shit censorship, flagging system and bot problem.

Sort:  

Meh, I'm still on the fence about the whole thing. I knew that my brand would be a hard sell because we don't toe the status quo party line. We're very much against grain and say some rather insensitive, borderline inflammatory, and certainly controversial things over there.

That's a hard sell anywhere.

People don't want angst. They want fluff and filler. They want to bob their heads to post after post that caters to their train of thought and doesn't piss it all back in their face.

Gonna give this place til the end of the year and see what comes of it.

Little traction now but that could all change. Weirder things have been known to happen. We don't share your tenure so we have less of an informed opinion on this matter lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67