Thank You! So What Would You Do? What Will You Do?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

A38C105A-40FD-4CF6-A3AB-87A66FEEBD95.png

Firstly thank you to all my followers and those who read my material. I have been a Steemit member since Q3 2016 and just last week received my first and only $100 post and just made my 1,000th post while having over 650 followers so thank you, Thank You, THANK YOU!!! I am motivated weekly by the community and am writing more and more because of it. Hopefully I “nail it” with a series of blogs I have been working on. But my question is simple, if you made yourself some STEEM, or maybe some STEEM POWER, and we see mainstream success within the next six months what will you do?

I mean what will you do when your account value is say $10,000 instead of $200? What will you do if STEEM hits $25? Will you sell and try to turn a profit or POWER UP and use your newfound leverage to post blogs even more, comment more, maybe even consider posting to DTube? I know if we go Moon-status that it will be a sign to me that STEEM will be a Top-10 Cryptocurrency and moreso and more importantly that Steemit/DTube has broken the internet and is on its way to a more decentralized space and likely taking with it some Steam out of YouTube and Twitter/Facebook/Instagram and also out of Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. This will be my sign that it is time to Power Up and work even harder on my content and my comments. But what would YOU do?

What if we really take it to the extreme and a single STEEM is worth say $900, (0.1BTC), will you cash out and what would your account have to be worth to do so? If you hit $25k would it be enough to take the money and call it a day? How about $100,000? If so what would you do with the money? I think personally I would love to Power Up and keep it going but logically I must tell myself that as a parent if my account goes up that high I will cash out somewhat.

For me if my account hit $100,000+ I would cash out 50% and likely Power Up the rest and blog daily, commenting more as well. I would take the $50,000 and maybe diversify into some other coins. I may take it and turn it into USD and buy a new car with cash or better yet buy some property outside of the city for a bugout/vacation property that I can build my retirement cabin/complex on. Perhaps I would just be able to put a fat down payment down but that would get me something I have always wanted, making my Steemit experience all that much more tangible and valuable.

If STEEM went up that much would it be a sign to you that Crypto is here to stay and that Steemit is also here permanently or would you take the money and run? Would you 50/50 the investment and cash out half? Would you keep it all in the ecosystem and try to make it grow through Powering Up? It’s hard to say but what if your account hit a $250,000? Heck, what if you could easily pull out that much and still have a great account value, what would YOU buy? Would you invest it and if you spend it what would you spend it on?

Comment, Upvote and ReSteem for ultimate support. Thank you everyone who has made my account worth what it is and have given me the support to keep writing and putting my time into creating valuable and unique content. It isn’t easy to make a $98 post and I have only done that once but boy was it motivating. After so many $0.25 posts I finally made one that made me think “hey, other people are making $500-$1,000 blog posts daily, why can’t I make a $50 post every day or even a $20 post”. So thank you to my 650+ followers and thanks for supporting my 1,000+ posts, I wouldn’t have done it without your support. So, when we are all STEEM-Rich, what will YOU do?

Image Courtesy of Steemit.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73