You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit a Young Frankenstein? My Devilish Experiment Will Show Us the Truth

in #steemit7 years ago

Yeah, math was never my strong suit. My best guess is 4 though. Yes, I believe that's right. I hope you continue to post and gain followers. Seems like you have something to say and share.

Sort:  

I just wrote a beautifully eloquent reply (if I do say so myself), but Steemit's steam seems to have run cold and dry (or whatever steam does when it runs out...) My post vanished in the ether.

Well, beta...

First, thank you for your reply. What else did I say? Hmm...Oh, yeah, I had I think two Youtube videos that trended, and both got the most psychopathically stupid comments you can imagine. Put me off posting anything online for six months.

Which brought to mind (in my original, much better reply) how culturally crazy it is that we view "box office grosses" - or Youtube views - as a sign of success, rather than...well, any other criterion.

I have this feeling that on Steemit the level of...betterness?...is somewhat higher than most places online...which is why I may, possibly, only post here, eventually.

On that note, what I can't work out is an hour after posting that vid on Youtube I have 667 views, but no comments and only one like - which would imply the views are coming from Steemit, except it says here only six people have viewed this post. So, who knows....Not that I SHOULD care about eyeballs versus...anything else (everything else) (But I still, secretly, do...well, not really secret if posted here, but...)

I enjoy your writing and comments. It's a fresh view and welcome. Yes, when I post it's mainly just for me. I post what I want and if people like it that's a bonus to the old ego, if they don't enjoy it, well that's okay too because I liked it. I realized this last week when I started. That I needed to just make me happy. Can't please everyone, so I'll just please myself. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 69342.44
ETH 3686.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32