I received the "The Starward Light & Other Tales" book yesterday (2018.08.13) and I finished reading it today (2018.08.14)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

12 days ago (on 2018 August 2) I mentioned that I ordered the fifth book of The Summer King Chronicles book series.
I received the "The Starward Light & Other Tales" book yesterday (2018.08.13) and I finished reading it today (2018.08.14).

IMG_20180814_045903.jpg
Photo taken on 2018.08.14, 06:59 CEST.
Photo taken with Huawei Ascend Y300.

Yesterday I spent most of the day reading the book. I read most of it yesterday. 170 pages of 184.
I almost couldn't put it down until I finished it. I finished it after midnight, so today.

The book is a First Paperback Edition. Made in the USA, Columbia, SC. 17 July 2018.
It was a great pleasure reading it! I recommend the whole series!

Sort:  

Very good posts. Good luck always brother

I bet you probably didn't even read the "very good posts".
People with these kinds of comments usually don't read the posts.
Why don't you write something relevant and meaningful?
You could make friends easier in that way.

You’re quite right. And that’s why his reputation is so low and also why he never replied to your comment.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

I saw your comment on @whatsup’s post about not getting your content noticed or any comments on your posts.

My advice would be to think about how you can alter your content to make it more engaging and valuable to your target reader.

Perhaps include more pictures, ask questions of your readers, provide a deeper insight into your topic (such as what this book is about).

One trick that I occasionally use is to talk about a controversial topic. That get’s people talking.

It’s up to you. But think about how you can get people talking.

Also enter competitions. There’s some great writing competitions on Steemit. And by entering them your content is immediately put in front of a lot of people.

"Perhaps include more pictures, ask questions of your readers, provide a deeper insight into your topic (such as what this book is about)."
More pictures could be good in general, but maybe not in the case of books (for copyright reasons). Probably the front side and the back side of the book is okay, but other than that, I don't want to risk it.
Asking questions can be also a good idea, but I already wrote what this book is about. Not in this blog post, but in the blog post mentioned in this blog post.

"One trick that I occasionally use is to talk about a controversial topic. That get’s people talking."
I will think about it, but I think it's not good, if you have to talk about a controversial topic to get people talking. I rather like to talk about what I am doing, what I like and these are not controversial. But maybe I will try it.

"Also enter competitions. There’s some great writing competitions on Steemit. And by entering them your content is immediately put in front of a lot of people."
Competitions/challenges are also a good idea, I already tried some of them. Yesterday I made one for myself to be more consistent/active.

Thank you for taking the time to writing these suggestions!

Welcome, I'm just letting you know what has worked for me in the past. It's always good to get your reader thinking or challenging their point of view. It can work well.

And the pictures can always be from pixabay.com or similar if you're worried about copyright. Failing that, simply provide a link to where you sourced the image from.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48