You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Is Dying From Spam And We Are All Going To Burn With It - Solution

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Im going to resteem this post after I finish writing mate. I completely agree with you on the limited post front, that In it's self will cut the spam posts in half, after all if the spammers arent able to make money as fast as they think then surely they will lose interest and leave the platform, or one hopes anyway.

There should have been extensive monitoring put into place from the very beginning to stop the spam from happening, the influx in the past few months has been staggering. I really have high hopes for Steemit but it is getting harder to enjoy the platform.

Thanks for the mention and I honestly feel the same about you, It's great to have a few good pals on here that I feel I can just jump on a post a chat with. It makes being on Steemit worthwhile 😃

(Upvoting because I work hard and deserve It )

Sort:  

I also hope so, mate. Maybe when most of them see that this is something that requires years of regular content creation and community interaction to go somewhere, they will just leave Steemit for good. It's definitely harder to enjoy our work when sometimes we feel like we are talking to a wall. :D

Well, we have to keep at it and hope that the witnesses do their best for the platform, as this definitely deserves the extra work. It's funny to notice that when I joined in October 2017, pre-Bitcoin boom, Steemit felt way more "cozy", spam-free and friendly, but I guess the crypto boom of late 2018 attracted a lot of unwanted leeches to this place.

I suppose with the recent changes that Youtube have put in place, users are looking for another quick get rich scheme to jump on, unfortunately for them Steemit is not the answer. It won't take them long before they realise this but there's still just as many spammers joining Steemit as there are leaving so Im going to assume this is how the platform will stay for a while.

I agree that Steemit felt cosy and friendly. It took me a few months to get into it but when i did it felt like home.

It takes a while for them to realize that this is hard work, so we're bound to get more spammers than those that leave. Measures need to be set in place before it gets out of control and some spammers with too much money in their hands organize their circle-jerk networks of trash content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67488.06
ETH 3761.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56