You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit CEO, Ned Scott, Interviewed On Bloomberg

in #steemit6 years ago

I personally think @ned did a great job at trying to explain what Steemit is and how content is tied up in the blockchain as a value generator.

I respectfully disagree with this - I am quite bullish on STEEM and love that Ned is out doing some marketing and gaining attention, but I think his responses needed to be MUCH simpler and clearer on something like this.

I suspect that overwhelming majority of people who would be watching this could not really follow what he was saying at all.

Sort:  

Yeah, that's just @ned overcomplicated ways of talking and probably I am way too accustomed to it. But he stroke a balance between being truthful (not serving deceiving, crypto-wood-lamguage phrases like: "it will revolutionize social media") and being appealing. Like I said, I think the audience of Bloomberg is not "simple people", but mostly people into investing and @ned tried to talk in their language.

But, as always, I may be wrong :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12