You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to make $1,000 a day on Steemit.

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey @elpompador, I am the creator of the Steem Bot Tracker website and I just want to say that your video was great and absolutely spot on!

I did exactly what you are doing when I joined the platform almost 5 months ago and I can tell you from experience that it works. When I started it was hard to find the few bots that existed and even harder to figure out how to use them well.

That's why I made the website to make it easier for everyone to do what I did and what you're doing now.

You made a really important point in your video which I also try to explain to a lot of people - it's that you get much more from using the bots than a direct return on your investment from their vote, it's the increased visibility for your posts which leads to more followers and more organic votes that really drives the value.

Anyway, I'm glad you like the site, and I have no doubt that you'll be very successful on here since it's clear that you "get it". I also want to say thank you for your support via your witness vote! Feel free to reach out to me any time if you have any questions or suggestions or whatever.

Sort:  

I think a lot of people get confused by the "max profitable bid". It can be interpreted in two different ways. For example, if the max profitable bid is 20 and someone bids 5, I interpret that as the bid of 5 is locked in as profitable because it was under 20 at the time.

Later, when the bidding is almost over and the max profitable bid drops to 2, a lot of people seem to interpret that as the bid of 5 that was made earlier is no longer profitable when what it really means (I hope) is that NEW bids need to be under 2 but all the old bids are still profitable because they locked in their percentage of the upvote.

I see you changed it to "max suggested bid"
Coincidence? Maybe
Hotel? Trivago

free zeepin tokens from the new neo ico

Are you ready? Millions of Zeepin tokens are now available for you to take away! Telegram group:https://t.me/zeepin @ZeepinChain https://www.zeepin.io/bounty/?r=Mg9ay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77