You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community Builders on Steemit—What Do You Think of The Trending Page?

in #steemit6 years ago

As someone who helps manage the Israeli community and as someone who brought people to Steemit, I can definitely say that it bothers a lot of people, especially newcomers, that don't understand what actually going on and don't understand why certain content is on the trending page.

All the flag drama is ridiculous and just hurts the reputation of Steemit.
It's been a while since I saw content on the trending page that actually deserves to be on the trending page.
I miss @neilstrauss posts. they were high quality and one of the best piece of content I have ever read on Steemit.

There is a lot of great content, don't get me wrong, but the Trending page is embarrassing.
I want to visit the trending page and actually read some high-quality content or witnesses goals. not some drama, and so do newcomers.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87