My Top 10 Tokens after Consensus 2018!

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey Hey,

Thought I'd share my top ten tokens after this years consensus and hopefully get a bit of a discussion going on about which deserve to be on the list and which ones don't!

For context, I'm on team proof of stake (open to proof of work/stake though). I mostly look at who's at the helm of projects as I like to invest in great people with great ideas. I also look for the most disruptive platforms with the highest potential for growth.

Here it is:

#1 - Ethereum
download.png

I don't see anything more important in the crypto space then ETH atm. The SEC is on the cusp of putting it in a new asset class and when it does then it's ETH to the moon. Also, the worst of the crypto kitties scaling problems are solved for the time being... but when all the DAPPS get up and running I'm of the opinion that more scaling solutions will be required.

#2 - QTUM
download.png
Proof of stake is for real. So real that even ETH is adopting it. I love not needing to mine with hardware. Also the combined strengths of both Bitcoin and ETH were used in developing this blockchain. I find the wallet to be the most user friendly out there as well.

#3 - NEO
download.jpg
Another proof of stake block chain that has a wallet that is very user friendly. Buying into ICO's through the NEON wallet is a breeze compared to the train wreck that is the Ethereum scam train. With the launch of their own decentralized exchange this year that will also accept ERC 20 tokens (that's right, a cross chain decentralized exchange) this platform has me excited about the future.

#4 - KCS
download.png
Kucoin shares! Just HODL these bad boys and earn a daily payout of everything that's traded on this platform. They add a new coin/token everyday with a queue of 1500 projects waiting to be accepted by the platform. The future looks very bright for the peoples exchange.

#5 - VERI
download.png
Led by my favorite person in crypto, Reggie Middletion is my disrupt-or in chief. This platform has the potential to put all hedge funds out of business. Including Warren Buffet's Berkshire Hathaway (which is worth $294,000 per share as of this writting).

#6 - PPP
download.jpg
Pay Pie is a Canadian start up looking to disrupt invoice factoring and credit scores. It is already been approved in multiple states so far and are doing everything right. With a beta out for it's platform it's just a matter of being patient before receiving passive income for the rest of my life!

#7 - PPT
download.png
Same deal as with PPP. Going to disrupt the invoice factoring business. Also in beta, and after completing the first ever invoice purchase on the block chain this platform is ready to go. Again, patience will pay off big time with this project. So close I already feel my life forever changed.

#8 - PLR
download.png
This has been one of my favorite platforms for awhile but by far my favorite community to follow and be engaged with. Led by a guy (David Siegel) who understands how to make complicated things simple. Yeah. they've had some set backs in terms of missing some deadlines. But every time they demo the Pillar wallet my jaw drops. It's something I've shown my 60 year old Dad he's excited to use it, and he's never owned a computer.

#9 - MANA
download.jpg
Remember my 60 year old Dad? Well he turned me on to just how big a VR game could be. I guess he noticed something in how I would always have to have the latest video game platform. With Decentraland and it's ever evolving VR world that's no longer the case. I'm pumped with what I've seen come out from the team and look forward to playing it with my old man! Even with all the fintech coming out of the crypto space, I still think MANA is going to dominate this year.

#10 - ICX
download.png
ICON connects blockchains together. So in the world of everyone making a block chain for everything. I see ICON having a ton of growth. It's a working platform that is already being used in Korea.

There it is. My top 10 tokens after Consensus 2018.

Now I turn it to you. Which ones should be taken off and which ones added? Let me know in the comment sections below.

As always,

Dream big!

Legal Disclaimer: I am not a financial adviser nor is any content in this video presented as financial advice. The information provided in this post and any other posts that I make and any accompanying material is for informational purposes only. It should not be considered financial or investment advice of any kind. One should consult with a financial or investment professional to determine what may be best for your individual needs. Plain English: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.

Sort:  

DIG DIGNITY Crypto COIN.png

Thanks! I will Research these ... I am always looking for the NEXT Hot Crypto! :)

Not a problem. Let me know what you think after you put in some research! Always looking to learn more :)

Thank you for sharing this! I’m invested in all of the above and loving the neo airdrops!

My pleasure. Nice to know I'm not the only ones bullish on the above projects :)

Thanks for sharing. There are some nice coins on that list. Kucoin shares are one of my favorites. I love how you get a small dividend of different cryptos. It's a great way to help diversify the portfolio.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61641.91
ETH 2997.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45