You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM VALUE DOWN HAS DIRECT IMPACT ON POST PAYOUTS

in #steemit6 years ago

Personally, I would prefer that SteemIt showed vests related to our votes rather than a dollar figure derived from vests as I think it would give us a better figure to judge our performance on.

Sort:  

Hi yintercept. Agree but if you go to https://steemd.com/@yintercept you will be able to see your vests. Also another good site showing your graph is https://steemdb.com/@yintercept. This shows your posts and vests on one graph. I find they help and keep me on track.

Thanks for the Steemdb link, I've been visiting Steemd.com regularly.

I admit, I prefer raw data to formatted data. Raw data gives us a clearer picture of what is happening.

My current voting power is 15. Which I understand is worth 30,000 VESTS. I voted on your reply at 86% voting power. I suspect that this threw 30,000 * .02 * .86 = 516 Vests in your direction.

This has to be multiplied by the current value of SP to VESTS before applying it to your account. Apparently this figure is below the rounding error; so the value of the vote is 0.00 SBD, 0.00 STEEM, 0.00 SP which adds up to zero.

Anyway, since the votes of new accounts is worth less than the rounding error. The data associated with the votes is actually more interested than the formated figure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59359.30
ETH 3007.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75