My article got downvotedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

My last article got downvoted for no apparent reason.

The very first article I published on Steemit got downvoted for a legitimate reason, I presume. I was too aggressive in it, I was attacking other Steemians without a good reason.

I described in this article the possible reasons why I got downvoted the first time.

Possible reasons my article got downvoted this time

I wrote a negative comment about Jesus, yet it was not the comment that got downvoted, and it was not even the author of the comment I was replying to that I received the downvote from. What was downvoted was an unrelated article that just happened to be in the same category.

A Steemian you should follow

You should read this article in which @caladium explains a possible reason articles that do not offend the FAQ are being downvoted.

The first time I wrote about @caladium was in this article, in which I already mentioned that one of their articles was hidden (downvoted) without a good reason. (@caladium's article has been since deleted, or overridden by empty content).

You should also read this article by @caladium and this video article by @lyndsaybowes.

My reaction

I already started powering down my account a couple of days before I became aware of the drama.

I am going to continue to power it down until it is perhaps 5 SP, so that I retain rudimentary voting power.

You should power down yours too and get the fuck out.

I upvoted several of the articles that @caladium published over the last couple of days until my temporary voting power dropped down to about 50%.

Sort:  

Congratulations @yogidarshan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28